Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002 - 8:34 p.m.

Too much to do, not enough time to do it all�

Well, J-Rod just left our house. It is his one night off this week , and he stopped by to exchange a few cds and drink a few cans of Dad�s root beer.

He saw that I was doing a little cd bargain hunting on eBay, so he pulled up a seat next to me and joined in. I was scanning my favorite seller�s site ( Marie�s Cds, also know as onecentcds ), looking for new bands or older albums that I might have missed in the past. As of this minute, in the past two days I have picked up 9 cds for the grand total of $19.76, +shipping. J-Rod won an old Pink Floyd I have never heard of (Atom Heart Mother, from 1970) for $7.76 (about $10 less than cdnow charges for it) and the soundtrack from Dracula 2000 for $2.67.

The only reason I am bidding right now is a cd I have wanted for a while now was on her list. It�s auction ends in 3 days, so I will have to avoid any more bidding between now and then. If I don�t I will end up with a box full of cds.

What�s wrong with that? I won�t give each disc the attention it deserves.

Yeah, I am still a music junkie. Like the saying goes- I might grow up, but I don�t plan on growing old�

Inside message for Zackal---Check your email. Lease had a question for you.

And now, back to today�s exciting entry�.


I have picked up a couple of new diaries that I want to recommend to anyone who wades through this sludge on a regular basis.

I also have some great diaries that I read whenever they update, but I don�t have a list of links beside my daily entry anymore, so I don�t get the chance to give them a free plug anymore.

These writers all have a better command of the English language than I ever will, and write very interesting diaries. Aside from the fact I have them on my favorites list, they really don�t have much in common.

But I guess you will have to read their work to see why.

Stop by, and check them out.

Tell them that Roadiepig sent ya��

Pepsijunkie

Strangerlucy

Cosmiccrayola

Wantcarvel

Bingoguy

Faithnomore

Aunti-mari

Lorster

Kaire

Badger

Kstyle

Woweezowee

Motherlode

Sixweasels

Now, what is the significance of these 14 diaries?

I have been reading their entries (some for quite a while, some for only a few days), and I like what I have read. I don�t think I have linked these diaries in any of my entries. But, then again, I am old, so I might have. If I enjoy them, I should share them with you, right?

Anyway�if you are not the type to check out �profiles�, you might have missed some of these writers.

And that would be a shame�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top