Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002 - 8:24 p.m.

Mystery solved, and a strange observation�

I have it on good information that the individual who attacked my plants (o.k., who through pieces of scrap metal over the rock bins, injuring my zucchini plants in the garden ) was who I thought it was. He was driving a truck that was to be filled with asphalt patch, and it contained the scrap metal. Instead of driving the extra few feet and tossing the metal into the scrap metal pile, he just chucked it over the bins.

Yes, he knows my garden is there. Why do you think he did it?

I have decided to use the �nice treatment� as my revenge. You know what I mean? Anytime he is near me, I am just as nice as I can be to him.

Today, I managed to cross paths with him twice. Each time, I made it a point to say �hi!�, and make small talk with him.

Drives him crazy, I tell you. He wants people to hate him. That has to be it, or why else would he go out of his way to make all those around him miserable?

So, aside from greasing his locker handle, I won�t be nothing but pleasant to him.

Why drop to his level, that�s my philosophy�.


Buy the way, he blamed two other people for greasing his locker. He then greased their doors, causing hilarity to ensue.

The guys he greased didn�t care. They thought it was funny that he didn�t figure out it was me.

Keep him guessing, that�s a plan.


I finished harvesting the garlic today.

I pulled the soft-necked varieties last week because they were ready. The various hard-necked varieties took another week to start dieing back, so I didn�t bother them then.

The total weight wasn�t bad, but I have had better harvests in the past. These bulbs were a little undersized, which isn�t that big a deal. You just have to peal more to get the desired effect.

The plants that I grew at home (and that survived the backhoe incident) were actually pretty nice, considering the chock they went through. The bulbs from work were still bigger, but not by as much as usual.

I imagine I have around 100 heads (full bulbs) of garlic, which should get me through salsa season and into next spring.

This fall, I will try a few new varieties to go along with the larger cloves I save from this harvest. I have about 6 different varieties that I grow now, but there is always room for a few more�..


I noticed something during my shower tonight that I have never seen before.

My belly button is about 1 inch off-center, to the right.

Now, you would think that in 40+ years of living, I might have found this out before tonight. But I swear I didn�t. I don�t spend long periods of time checking my body out in the mirror. I�m not the type.

But I have to ask y�all one question:

Is this normal, or was I born a �factory second�?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top