Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002 - 5:13 p.m.

A choppy entry. Not enough sleep will do that to you.....

Had one of those nights last night.

You know what I mean? Where you turn out the lights, expecting to fall asleep, but sleep doesn�t come?

I tossed and turned from 10 pm (yeah, we are wild folks here!) until about 12 midnight.

I couldn�t figure out what the problem was. I read a little (like I always do), and when I felt sleepy, I hit the pillow. I must have looked at the led readout of my alarm clock 20 times in those two hours.

And then, it suddenly hit me: my stomach started rumbling, reminding me that I had forgot something important.

I didn�t take my nightly dose of Zantac or my anti-histamine.

That was the problem. Between the excess acid working it�s way around my belly, and the little extra drowsiness I get from the generic Benadryl, I couldn�t fall asleep.

After taking the meds and returning to bed, I fell asleep. It had to be around 1 am.

Not good, when the alarm clock is set for 5:30.

So, I am now running on fumes. Four and one-half hours of sleep don�t work for me. Seven isn�t really enough, but I won�t go to bed any earlier than 10. That is the minimum adult bedtime, as far as I am concerned�..


I am beginning to think my body is dependant on the second drug to fall asleep.

Not good, but it�s one of the milder drugs in the allergy family, so I will keep taking it.

Beats waking up with a plugged-up head�.


I found out today that the DrugDealingNeighbor is finally on to the fact that he is under surveillance.

Talk about a kingpin: the drug task force people have only been watching his house for about 6 months.

Expect some news on this front in the next few days�..


I fixed the stove tonight, after stopping by the store I bought it from for parts.

The replacement outlet set me back $6.19.

I bought two. One for today, and one for the next time this happens.

Yes, pepsijunkie, I have a crappy electric stove. I would much rather have a gas model, but the last house we lived in wasn�t equipped with a gas line, so we stuck with the crummy old, rust-brown colored stove that came with the house.

When it died a pitiful death about 1995, we just went out and purchased another electric stove. That is the one we are still using. This house is able to have gas (the water heated, furnace, and clothes dryer are all gas), so this is only a temporary problem.

Whenever the Hotpoint� finally has a major breakdown, we will have a gas line run to the kitchen.

I remember canning on the gas stove, and it was so much quicker. It cost more up front to go with gas (over electric), but it pays for itself over time.


So, that�s about it for today.

Thrilling stuff, I will admit.

I need to get started on making dinner (Polish sausage, cooked cabbage, and whatever else I can throw together), so I will (mercifully) end this entry here��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top