Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Jul. 22, 2002 - 4:38 p.m.

The photo from the paper, but not much else today�..

Since a couple of you wanted to see the photo from Sunday�s local paper, here it is.

I had to use my crappy Polaroid scanner to copy it, so the quality is pretty poor.

You can still see my ginormous belly (thanks to the loose shirt I was wearing, and the angle of the shot. Oh, who am I kidding here? I need to cut back on the deserts, I guess�.):

That, or I should stop wearing loose shirts.


I need to do a little work on my photo collection tonight, so I don�t have time to write for you my daily drivel.

I will leave you with one thing, thought:

Nothing is more fun than an employee who is near retirement, unless said employee has managed to survive several firing attempts throughout the years.

Noodles fits the latter.

He has about 5 weeks to go, and he is having a lot of fun with it. Today, he spent much of his time in my toolroom, answering the phone and radio. Since I was working on inventory, that was help I could use.

Since Deac was SUPPOSED to be doing those jobs for me (but had left in the backhoe, searching for a few �10-45� deer), and not Noodles, Beavis wanted to know why he was answering the radio and such. Because he was needed was what we told him. Noodles was assigned to a crew who were stuck cutting down a few dead evergreens in the storage. The high temperature was 96� today.

Perfect weather for running a chain saw and dragging dead branches to the chipper, don�t you think?

Inside of the first hour, Noodles managed to cut his left arm badly enough to need a little first aid performed on it (courtesy of me). He had me take a photo of the bloody mess before he cleaned it up. He then wrote a caption on the Polaroid �. It Said:

�This is what happens when you are to dumb to realize that cutting brush is a WINTER job, to be done when you can wear enough clothing to protect your body. It is NOT a job for 100� days!�

Beavis hasn�t seen this photo yet, but will be real happy when he does.

Noodles spent most of the afternoon hiding in the electrical room whenever the lead workers or Beavis came into the yard.

I guess you had to be there. Since he is retiring to take another part-time job, he just doesn�t care what Beavis tries to pull on him anymore.

Since there were times in the past where I thought Noodles was near a stroke (because he was so pissed at Beavis), this is a good thing����.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top