Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



My photo page, part 2 - 1980-1989

Photos 1980- 1989 (not all of them, just the ones I scanned with my crappy scanner)�.

Well, I have some time to kill tonight (Lease has to work late, and nothing�s on TV.), so here is another page of photographs.


The first shot is a self-portrait I took in my bedroom at my parent�s house. It had to be January of 1980.

I don�t know what I was angry about.

And yes, my scanner is crappy. If I want to post old photos, I have to accept that fact. I am NOT wasting the money on a new scanner. The one I use is almost 6 years old, and tends to make crap out of my photos.

Anyway�.


I took a bunch of photos of Lease, right after we were married. Since she isn�t crazy about her photos being on the web, I will only post this image of early spring dandelions and her:


Since Lease and I were the first of our friends to get married, our homes became the party place of choice. I won�t identify the people in the photo, to protect their innocence.

Notice the game controller in the hands of the guy in the middle.

Sorry, kids, but all we had was Atari back then. I still have a bum right thumb from all the time spent playing those primitive games�.


It�s amazing how your use of the camera changes when your child is born.

I have always thought this was the best family portrait I took while Codeman was a baby:


This shot is of Muffy, our first dog, and C-man. It was from a roll of black and white I shot back when he was less than a year old.


Codeman at 6 months.


This shot is from the first family vacation we took. It was 1989, and we were watching airplanes take off and land at Chicago�s O�Hare airport. We spent a few hours there, because Codeman used to love watching planes.

I think he would have stayed a little longer if we would have let him��


O.k., enough shots of the boy.

While camping with the family in 1988, I thought this water tower (at the Giant Rock State Park in southern Illinois) was pretty cool, so I shot several; pictures of it.

Damn, I wish I had a better scanner.

Codeman and I walked to the observation deck (shown in the bottom of the photo, about 100 foot up). I couldn�t believe the view we had of the National Forest from this vantage point. I also started to get a little freaked out by the heights, and wanted to go back down. Codeman wanted to look around long after I was ready to leave, so I stood (with my arms firmly gripping his waist) until we went back down.

The boy had no fear at age 3.

Thanks for stopping by. This is page two of my �old photo�s collection� ( here is page 1, if you want to see).

I have used up about 18% of my IP�s free web space.

I�ll be back with more in the future��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top