Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Aug. 03, 2002 - 12:31 p.m.

I�m a cookie?���.and, we�re ready for day two of the Celebration�..

Yeah, like this surprised me�..

Take the quiz ( or several others) .I found this page through pepsijunkie. He had a link for �The Redneck name generator, but I couldn�t find THAT quiz ;(

Wait��isn�t Roadiepig a pretty good redneck name in the first place?


Day one of the Celebration is history. We had a funkin� good time watching the Brothers Johnson last night.

They don�t have the awesome Afros anymore, but I didn�t expect them to have enough hair to have one at their ages anyway.

Louis Johnson is still one of the meanest bass players around. Codeman made the comment last night that his hands have to be two big calluses, as hard as he hits the strings. A true original, he really gets the beat going.

His brother George is a great guitarist, mixing soul music�s beat with a harder rock edge to his solos.

I�m glad the people who book acts for the celebration decided to add them to this year�s lineup�.


Today?

We skipped the 1-� hour-long parade.

If Codeman was in it in the past, we went to support him. But nobody in this house is a huge parade person, so we took a pass.

The main act we are waiting for today is The Fixx.

Yeah, the early 80�s fixture (pun intended) of MTV.

I liked a few of their songs (�One Thing Leads to Another� comes to mind), but wouldn�t have paid to see them back then. Since all the performances are free this weekend, I�ll watch them now.

Free, if you don�t count what you spend on food and beverages I guess���


Hey, have a great weekend. It�s probably hot where you�re at (mid-90�s here), so try to keep cool. I like to find the shade, if I can.

Not much of that standing in the streets, I�m afraid�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top