Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002 - 10:26 p.m.

Short, and to the point�we are out of here�.

I think it�s time that I come clean here in my �journal�.

The �vacation� I have been mentioning for the past few days is not really a typical family �vacation�.

No, it�s more than that.

I will be spending the near future in the �International Internet Diary Addicts Treatment Center and Delicatessen� in Algoma, Wisconsin.

It�s time that I deal with my demons.

For far too long now, I have been horrible addicted to reading other people�s diaries. I find myself sitting behind my desk at work, wondering what tragedy has befell someone who lives across the country (or even the world) from my tiny hometown of Mohall, North Dakota. I worry that every entry might be their last (So long, Shortbus. Adios, Crawdad. Some other foreign language word for goodbye, Mar-In-Pink).

I really don�t think I have a problem, but even the neighborhood kids tell me they don�t want to know about my �friends� anymore. I really thought the didn�t mind me telling them what I had read, but it seems to be too much for a 6 year old to grasp on a daily basis.

Oh well. I hear the food is pretty good (heavy on diary products, but I am not lactose-intolerant so that should be fine). The temperature is not as hot as what I have been living with here lately.

Oh yeah, and I might even get some fishing in, if I can avoid a computer for a few days (this is one of the 'rewards' that they have promised me!).

Don�t worry about me. I will be fine.

If all the treatments take hold, I won�t be back here any time soon. That is the goal of the center- to break a addicts will to spend all their free time reading about other people�s lives.

Wish me luck���

This is Harold C. Rotch, founder of the International Internet Diary Addicts Treatment Center and Delicatessen, speaking. We will do everything we can to �cure� Mr. Roadie Pig of his terrible affliction. We have many success stories I could relate to you here, but I won�t. I understand that many of you might be suffering from the same addiction as Mr. Pig. Please feel free to send us an e-mail, and we will be happy to explain how our treatment works. We have many signed statements on file from our cured customers, telling you how happy they were with our service.

You might also have heard that we have had a few �unfortunate accidents� involving uncooperative patients. Let me assure you that these stories are, for the most part, only partly true. After all, if we can save one single person from a lifetime of carpal tunnel misery, isn�t it worth the loss of the lives of a few 'week' individuals?

Feel free to send an e-mail to me at this address

Thank you ,

Harold �Harry� C. Rotch, PHD, IAPCAA

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top