Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002 - 8:24 p.m.

"I'm sorry/so sorry/ please accept my apology/"....

(The title above is to be read in your mind with the song by Brenda Lee(circa 1960) playing in your head)

Look, I�m sorry.

So sorry.

Please accept my apology.

I should never try to be humorous in my �journal�.

You have to be �funny� to write �funny� things.

I even had a thought of how I would post this entry (my first in 6 days):

Weetabix would break my family and myself out of the �International Internet Diary Addicts Treatment Center and Delicatessen of Algoma�.

See what I get for trying to be funny?

Some of you really thought I was gone for good.

Nope.

I�m back.

I don�t know if I should add the usual line of �for good� or not.

Good can be such a subjective thing, after all.

I could spend the rest of the night writing about our vacation.

Which was as good as a vacation as we have had in several years, I might add.

But, I won�t

It�s Saturday night, after all.

You don�t want to tie up your evening reading about our vacation, do you?

I will write more about it in the next few days.

For now, I will leave you with two things:

May you all be as lucky as we were to have a friend give you tips on their hometown as we were. Weetabix clued us in to some great stops, and helped us find our way through all the �tourist trap� crap that the Door County area is known for, by giving us the locations that we didn�t want to miss (is that one long crappy compound sentence or what?). We had a great dinner at Estaban and her favorite Mexican restaurant (Los Banditos), even though we had to watch her suffer through caffeine withdrawl ( unbeknownst to us at the time).

Great times all around.

The other thing I will leave you with is one photo from Codeman and my adventure on Lake Michigan. The story behind this mass slaughter of salmon will be posted here soon�.

This photo ought to piss off P.E.T.A����

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top