Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002 - 7:53 p.m.

Audit? We don�t need no stinkin� audit!�..

The pre-audit checkup was performed today at the storage. I think I will still have my job after the real audit is over.

The two people from the headquarters stopped by about 3 hours before they were suppose to, but that wasn�t a big surprise. The whole idea behind an inventory audit is to show up went least expected.

I knew when I came in this morning that I would make one last check of my paperwork; just to be sure I could show them what they wanted to see. I also knew that they didn�t expect much form us, since we are the district�s �Bad boy� storage.

I let them down. They told me that the methods of tracking supplies that I use (that is similar to the one MOM started about 18 years ago) were better than the other two distribution centers in the district. One of the other centers doesn�t even have a card file or any other way to show who they gave their stock supplies after they received their yearly orders.

I asked them to please send the auditors to those other storages first. By the time they get done writing them up for not keep track of supplies, my mediocre methods will look first-rate��

I�m sure they will have many things to complain about anyway, but one thing I am pretty sure of is this: We won�t be the worst.

I know the headquarters will hate that they can�t use us as the example of how to do things wrong this time�


Random box-o-cereal from my childhood:

Don�t know why I put this photo here. I stumbled across the website this photo was on, so....

I think my friend the Anti-Quisp would approve of my placing it here.

I guess I should give his archrival Quake equal time:

Kids: ask your parents who these former pitchmen are�..


Remember when I put the definition of evil up here, due to Pumpkinhead becoming the temporary foreman?.

Today he displayed this portion of his personality for everyone to see.

He tried to reach one of the trucks via two-way radio, but they didn�t answer him. For this, he decided that they were avoiding him on purpose. He couldn�t let that stand, so he drove to the worksite.

He walked up to the truck, and asked them �Why aren�t you answering me? You leave your radio off on purpose!?�

The driver showed him that he had the radio on, and said he would have answered him if he had heard him call.

Not good enough for the Pumpkinhead. He had to get even, right?

He told the driver of the truck (who has two junior high school aged kids) that someone had called for him (the driver), but he couldn�t remember who they were or why they called.

Naturally, he figured his kids needed him, or maybe that the school was calling about them. He called me (with his cell phone) in the yard, and I told him that I had answered the phone every time it had rang since his crew had left the storage. He then called home and his children�s school. This took him about 30 minutes of nerve-racking dialing and sitting on hold.

About an hour later, Pumpkinhead stopped by the crew again. With his usual smirk on his face, he asked the driver if he found out who called him. When he was told no, he said, �Maybe nobody called you after all�.

I have to give the driver credit. Most people would have decked him right then.

He called the union hall instead, wanting to find out if there is anything that can be done about this sick joke.

I could have saved him the time: Since Pumpkinhead is in the same union as we are, he can�t file a grievance against him.

He should still raise enough Hell that they finally remove Pumpkinhead from the temporary lead worker list.

I think the only person who would be upset by that (in the whole district) would be Pumpkinhead himself.


What a goofy entry this one turned out to be.

Must get enough sleep tonight.

Six hours just ain�t enough for an old man like me to function properly����.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top