Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Aug. 26, 2002 - 8:47 p.m.

After yesterday, today was soooo boring�

And that�s just the way I wanted it.

If you are wondering what I am talking about, please reference my entry on the drug un-bust here.

Today?

I haven�t seen hide nor hair from anybody next door. All the cars and SUVs are there, but no movement.

Good.

Maybe things will stay quiet until they decide to arrest him.

Just in case, I am leaving all my outside lights on. Don�t want my address to be hard to read for any task forces or one of his fellow drug lords stops by, looking for some action�.


I had someone at work make a good point to me today. He said that MAYBE the officers in the photos I posted yesterday might want to keep their identities secret.

Not that it is likely that any drug lord from Mohall would find this page, but just in case I have blackened out any faces visible in the photos.

Hope nobody on the wrong side of the law stopped by here in the last 24 hours.

If my �stats page� is any indication, not too many people stopped by here since then anyway.

Here is one of the photos. Let me know if you think changing their image was the right thing to do:

I think their identities are safe�.


Day two of missing my Lease:

I put in my 8 hours at work today. Nothing out of the ordinary, except to day was Noodles last day of work.

He decided to take the early retirement, and will now take a couple of months off from work. Since he is only 51 years old, he decided to take a seasonal job with one of the locval F.S (Fertilizer suppliers, for those living in urban areas) applying chemicals in the spring and fall. Combined with his retirement, he will be making more money working part time than if he worked full time for the state.

He shook my hand and gave me a bear hug before he walked out the gate for the last time today. He had asked me to make sure that nobody tried to throw a �retirement party� or anything for him, and I talked all the guys into respecting his wishes. He even left at noon, just so nobody got all mushy about his leaving.

I think he did things the way I want to, 13 years down the road: go out on your own terms, and tell everyone you want to goodbye. No fake State pat on the back, and no long goodbyes.

He is just the first of at least 5 guys leaving on early retirement.

They will all be missed, but I think I will miss his wild sense of humor and unpredictable nature more than any of the rest�..


Since Lease is in Hillbilly country cramming her head with new programming information, I have decided to spend this week catching up on projects she wanted done before winter.

Tonight?

I removed the old shelving paper from our pots and pans storage cabinet, and replaced it with self-stick floor tile.

Now, stop laughing! We did the same thing to our pantry a while back, and it turned out great. You can move stuff around more easily, and if anything leaves a stain behind, it is easily removed with just a little scrubbing.

This space needed more than just the application of tile. I had to scrub the old shelving paper off first (hot water does a number on this crap), and then I had to clean all the walls and other surfaces before I could apply paint (to everything but the bottom of the shelves) and tile.

The whole project took me about three hours.

Like I said before: I have nothing but time to kill this week.

Tomorrow, Codeman and I will be picking up a 20� extension ladder from Mikey's (from work) house. I plan on painting the second floor of our house (front and back sides only) on Thursday and Friday.

I have about 3 weeks of vacation days stored up. I plan on only taking a few more days off before the end of the year.

Might as well accomplish something around the house with some of the time, right?


I planed on ending this entry with a wild story about an attempted murder charge being filed against a concert-going prankster, but I will save it for tomorrow. This entry has gone on long enough.

As a matter of fact, I imagine most people signed off about where the photo with the retouched policeman�s face popped up.

For those who are still reading this, I have this little blurb from today�s A.P. wire:

Turkmenistan's Halk Maslahaty, or National Council, met today for the first time in almost three years. They were in session to praise their President, Saparmurat Niyazov, and to shower him with various forms of praise.

One of the council�s first decrees was to re-name the days of the week and the months of the year to better reflect their unique national heritage.

The new days of the week are sorta bland, using the local language to change the days around to their own liking.

But the months?

January was renamed to praise their leader. From now on it will be know as �Turkmenbashi�, which is Niyazov�s nickname.

Click here, if you want to read the whole story

I guess we should expect a new calendar here in the United States next year with the first month changed to �Dubya�?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top