Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Aug. 29, 2002 - 5:05 p.m.

Final score Roadiepig 2, Ladder 0��

I thought I would post early today. Why, you might ask? To let anyone out there worried about me climbing the ladder to the second floor know that I finished the job without any major problems.

I did have an episode of uncontrollable trembling legs in the first half hour of painting this morning. I don�t know why that happened, but it went away after I came down off the ladder and walked around the yard for a minute or two. Maybe I was still a little dehydrated? I drank 3 LARGE plastic mugs (32 oz size) of Gatorade� this morning while painting, so I shouldn�t have another leg cramp tonight like I did in bed last night.

You know when they show a football player on the ground, and the trainer is rubbing his calf because he is cramping up? The player looks like he is near death, agony on his face? That�s the same kinda leg cramp that I get every once in a while. It�s always my fault. I know that when I am sweating like Robert Hayes in the first �Airport!� movie that I need to be slamming down the liquids. I just wanted to get done last night, so after the first mug was drained I kept on painting for another hour.

That�s what I get for pushing my luck, I guess�.

Oh yeah, and I had the ladder slip from my grip once when I was moving it under a power wire. It came down hard, crashing on the exhaust vent for our furnace. I couldn�t see where it did any damage to the PVC pipe, so that�s a good thing. I think I might have done a little damage to my right bicep, though. It felt like I pulled something after the dropped ladder incident, and it just has a numb throbbing going on there right now. Won�t know for sure until later.

My arms are sore, my back will punish me for this project for the next week or so, and I think I still have a little black paint stuck in my hair.

All that doesn�t matter, because I overcame my reluctance to climb up a tall ladder to finally put a coat of paint on the second floor on the back of our house. I had ignored that job since we moved in here (7 years ago), and it needed painting back then.

If this job needs to be done again in another 7 years or so, it won�t be me on the ladder.

It�s both new windows and siding for the entire house, or I pay a professional painter to do the work.

I won�t be doing that job again in this lifetime��.


Bears pre-season football game tonight. They travel to Miami to play the Dolphins, who are coached by Dave Wannstedt. He coached the Bears for 6 full seasons, and they get worse every year he was there. By the time he was fired, I would have paid for his plane ticket out of town.

Since this is the last preseason game, the starters basically get the night off. This game is to decide who the final players to make the roster will be. So tonight, the score means nothing.

The two teams meet again in November. That is the game against Wanny that means something.

Something to me, I meant to say.

See you all here tomorrow��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top