Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002 - 6:02 p.m.

Random rambling, and a D.D.N. update�.

First, the update:

DrugDealingNeighbor is back at home. He and his family had been scarce since Sunday, and we thought (hoped) that he had moved along, setting up his drug empire at another location.

We couldn�t be that lucky, could we?

Oh well, maybe he was scouting around for a new location while he was away.

One can only hope.

In other D.D.N. news, the other house (his distribution center?) that was raided at the exact same time as his remains a mystery. The occupant�s car was in the driveway, the television was on, and there were fresh dishes in the sink. After tossing the place around and finding nothing, the D-E-A people hung around for several hours to great him upon his return.

They are still waiting. It�s been almost 2 weeks, and the car remains untouched, the t.v. is still on, and the dishes most likely have a little mold growing on them.

But #2 hasn�t been spotted, either there or anywhere else around town.

He could be out of town on �business�. Then again, he might be dead, too.

That seems to be the way this group operates���..


After a working on Beavis a little this morning, I was able to convince him to call the headquarters (in London, y�all know, right?) to try to get SOMEBODY to allow us to buy the less-expensive high-visibility tape, instead of the �factory� original high dollar tape.

He was able to persuade Howeird that spending $1650 on shiny tape was silly, and a huge waste of taxpayer�s dollars.

I think the 4-figure price got his attention.

Instead of $2.75 a foot, the tape I found from a local vendor is only about $.80 a foot.

I ordered enough tape for all five counties, and the total came out to around $800.

Still a lot of money to waste, I feel, but by pleading our cased we saved the taxpayers almost $2000 in our five-county area.

I imagine other counties will still by the expensive stuff, unless Howeird tells them about the price break we found the State.

Not likely that will happen�


Whatever happened to Kid �N Play?

Three albums, 2 movies, and then�.nothin�.

Such great talent, gone away�.


Do you think some gas stations are planning to commemorate the events of 9/11 by jacking the price of gas up to $3 or more per gallon, just like they did on 9/12 of last year?


I went to pick the Right Of Way apples tonight after work, and what I had feared had happened.

There were almost no apples to be harvested. The crop, like most apple trees around here, was destroyed by the frost we received in mid-May. I had noticed (from a distance) that the tree looked pretty bare when I drove by it last month, and a closer inspection today proved what I saw was true.

So, for those keeping score: No wild black raspberries, no wild blackberries, and no wild apples this year.

Shut out on the free bounty that nature usually provides me every year. This is the first time in 7 years that I will have to buy my apples, if I want to put up any apple butter this year�.


Hey, remember last week when I mentioned a strange concert story? I was planning on posting it here the next day, but I forgot about it until I found the notes I took in a pile of papers on the computer desk.

So, after about a week, I will now try to translate my handwriting (not an easy task, even for myself) an post it today:

(Lower Southampton, Pa)..A man who tried to kill a �friend� for giving him a �wedgie� will now have to stand trial for attempted murder, a judge rule recently.

Daniel Strouss, 19, was at a concert by the band Phish last year when his friend. Eric Kassaway last fall when Kassaway snuck up behind Strouss and yanked his underwear up out of his pants. According to testimony.

Strouss, of Richboro, held a grudge for months before Strouss shot Kassaway on June 12th of this year. Strouss hid at night behind Kassaway�s home and waited for him to come home from work, and then shot him in the arm and leg. Kassaway nearly bleed to death before help arrived.

Strouss�s attorney Al Capparulo didn�t dispute the prosecution�s versions of the events.

�This is a tragedy for the victim. All I( can say is my client is going through therapy�, Capparulo said last week.

Think about that, the next time the urge to play with your friend�s underwear���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top