Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Sept. 08, 2002 - 1:48 p.m.

Why did I become a football fan?

Halftime score: Minnesota 20, Chicago 10.

Everything a team could do wrong in one half of football, the Bears have done it.

No running game.

No offensive coordinator (I think I complained about that here last year, even though they were winning).

One minute to go in the half, ball on your own 45 yard line, down by 3. What do you do if you�re John Shoop, the Bears �offensive� coordinator?

Put the quarterback in the shotgun, and have him hand the ball off for running play, of course.

Never mind the fact that there is only a minute to go in the half. Your team had already rushed for 3 whole yards in the half, so let�s just be happy getting a few more yards and go into the half down by 3.

Very brave!

Instead, the quarterback drops the snap, Minnesota recovers on the Bears 33. One Culpepper to Moss pass later, Vikings 20, Bears 10.

Game over.

Please drive home safely.

If I am wrong (and I have been in the past many times) , I will post something about the great comeback the Bears pulled off.

Not likely, though. They pulled out about all the miracle wins last season any team could expect to have in a whole decade. I don�t think it�s logical to expect that to happen again.

It�s gonna be a long year for me.

Maybe I should just plan of fishing every weekend this fall���..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top