Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002 - 4:21 p.m.

Stop by The Spark, and take this personality test. Come on, it�ll be fun (I think)�.

JUDGE

( Dominant Introverted Concrete Thinker )

You are a JUDGE (DICT). Your affinity for facts and analytical approach to life help you some complex problems and make tough decisions that others cannot. But don�t think you don�t act like a bitch a lot of the time. You jump into arguments and hold grudges like crazy. Try jumping into the sack and holding buttocks, instead. You could probably use some love.

While some may see you as a bit overbearing and arrogant, your friends know that you are a trustworthy person with depth and a strong sense of righteousness. Although you are introverted and somewhat reserved, you have a forceful personality that your friends appreciate and your enemies fear. God help them. God help all of us.

No, I�m not a big believer in these sorta tests, but I think it nailed me pretty good. And what does it say?

I am one fucked up person.

I am a dominant personality, who is also an introvert . Bad combo there.

I think in concrete terms, not abstractly. Yeah, that�s me alright. I am a reality-based person, for sure.

I don�t know for sure what the opposite of �thinker� is (feeler maybe? Non-thinker?), but I do like to have the facts in front of me.

I like the fact that only 3% of the people who take this test have the same results.

I�d like to think I am not like everybody else��..


I took a similar test as an exercise in teambuilding at work several years ago. I fell in almost the same categories as the ones above, and that one said only 2% of other people, nation-wide, fall into my group.

Like I said- one fucked up person I is��.


Just a couple of quick photographs to finish this entry.

My Dad, Codeman, Chelsea, and I went to the Illinois football game today.

Yes, that�s a long drive from Mohall, North Dakota. We started our drive so that we would arrive plenty early for the kickoff.

The game wasn�t much to write about. Illinois won 59-7.

It could have been closer if Arkansas State could have scored the few times they were in Illinois territory. The first three times they got close they failed on a fourth down play, missed a field goal, and failed on another fourth down play.

It was a good confidence builder for the Illini, who had dropped two close games on the road before today.

Enough about the game. The photos were shot with my cheap-o old digital camera, so they are only a step above a disposable camera�s shots, quality-wise.

The first one is of my Dad, Codeman and Chelsea:

I guess I didn�t need to caption that, did I?


Next shot is of the team entering the field:

Yes, there were many empty seats. Playing a team that you are 32 point favorites over tends to keep the numbers down. Many season ticket holders blew this one off for that reason. The high temperature of 89� might have been a factor, too. Not a problem for us, because there were several seats on both sides of us vacant the whole game. That gave us plenty of room to spread out, so the heat wasn�t too bad.


The next shot is of the game, right after the Illini scored their first of many touchdowns:

Like I said, crappy camera.


Last, here is a shot of my (young for his age of 73) Dad and me. I don�t think I have posted a photo of him before, so it�s about time I did��

Please ignore my double chins��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top