Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002 - 7:54 p.m.

Since �The Sopranos� season premier is less than 30 minutes away, this will be quick�.

Sunday.

I love Sundays here at casa Roadiepig.

Since we didn�t turn the lights out until almost 1 am this morning, sleeping in was priority #1.

Since I have an old dog with a week bladder, the uninterrupted sleep wasn�t to be. When the paper deliveryman pulled up to the house at 5:30 this morning, Sprout went ballistic, barking at the sounds that he heard. After that, he wouldn�t lie back down to sleep. I knew I had to get up and take both Tony Bonehead and him outside (since that is our weekday get-up time and they are programmed to eliminate waste then), or I would have a mess to clean up later.

They went outside into a steady light rain, did their business, and were back into their respective bedrooms in just a few minutes.

I went back to sleep until 8:30 am. At that time, Lease needed to get up to use the facilities. She told me to stay in bed, and that she would get me a glass of juice and toast to hold me until breakfast was to be served.

I fell back to sleep until 9 am, when she came into the room bearing food.

Lazy lounging in bed, reading the paper and waiting until Codeman woke from his slumber.

When he finally woke up (10 am), I went down and threw together an easy breakfast: English muffins containing eggs (with saut�ed onions), Mexican cheese blend, and sausage patties that I formed from a pound of Kroger meat department pork.


While I watched the Bears pull out another undeserved win (14-13 over the Atlanta Falcons-a strange game with far too many penalties and screw-ups by both squads) I slow-cooked a rack of pork ribs and a couple of butternut squash. The ribs will be dinner one night next week; the squash was one of the side dishes for tonight�s supper (with a little brown sugar, butter, and cinnamon added to the mashed pulp).

Supper? Three different plates were the final result.

Lease: Thin sliced sirloin steak, smashed potatoes, and canned corn.

Me:Thick chunk (8 ounce) of sirloin cooked rare, with a side of blackened okra (cut down the middle into halves), and the previously mentioned butternut squash .

Codeman. Three hot dogs (he will not eat steak, but will eat hot dogs. Go figure), with the other half of the blackened okra and a side of Tater Tots�.

Between brunch and dinner, the only thing we ate was small bowls filled with Brandywine tomato slices and salad dressing.

So, yeah, we ate well today, and since we didn�t have a lunch or any form of desert I don�t think we consumed too many calories.

If we did, there�s always the chance to exercise after work this coming week���.


Yeah�..The Sopranos 4th season starts in just a few minutes.

We both enjoyed �The Wire�, the cops trying to break up� the drug ring� HBO has been showing on Sundays all summer.

But no show on television, network or cable, gets us going quite like The Sopranos.

I�m out of here������..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top