Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 - 9:04 p.m.

I am soooo clueless�.

Yeah, like I need to tell you this fact...�


So, here�s how it breaks down:

Late yesterday at work, Codeman calls me. He said he has figured out what he wants to do for my birthday (September the 24th-like I said last year- $10�s and $20�s always fit, and make the perfect gift!).

He wants to take me out to dinner on Saturday night (that would be tonight). He knows I don�t want him to buy me anything, so he said that would be one thing I wouldn�t complain about him doing for me.

I told him that I would think about it, but that I wanted to talk to his mom first.

She said it was fine with her, but that I had to pay for the rest of dinner. I agreed to that, because I didn�t want him to spend too much and be broke for the next two weeks.

Fine.

So tonight rolls around. And Lease is taking forever to get ready. I was ready to go at 4 pm,since we kinda skipped lunch and that was when Codeman and Chelsea showed up from work (yeah, Codeman talked the vet into hiring his girlfriend to a job. Like they don�t see each other enough as it is�.wait, where was I? Oh yeah�). Lease kept telling me that she would be ready in justa few minutes.

Fine! I just sat back and watched the Cincinnati/Ohio State football game. When the young�uns walked into the house, the score was Cincinnati 17-Ohio State 13. A good game (much better than the pathetic effort the Illini put up against the team from San Diego State today. Illinois was favored by 24 points. They lost 38-35. Pathetic!�Oh, were was I?), but nothing I wasn�t ready to blow off when the time came to leave.

By the time Lease came down stairs, the score was Ohio State 22-Cincinnati 17. The Bearcats (Cin.) had the ball on the Ohio State 21, first and ten with less than a minute to go.

Now, I was totally into the game at this point. You know, as a football fan, that all that was left was Cincinnati trying to throw a touchdown (they had no time outs left). This makes for great drama, if you are a football fan.

So, while the ladies stood waiting to leave at the door, Codeman and I enjoyed all four pass attempts by the Bearcats (two should-have-been-touchdowns, one bad pass, and a final interception to end the game. I wanted the Bearcats to pull off the huge upset, too, but if you know me I didn�t have to tell you that, did I?).

So, after a slight delay we were on our way.

I let the Codeman drive.

Why?

Well, I had consumed a nice big vodka lemonade. Might have been the equivalent of two beers, for those keeping score.

Any alcohol, I don�t drive. Not worth a DUI, not worth loosing my job. Period.

So, as we were pulling into the parking lot of El Rancherito, I noticed something odd. Jules car was there. Lease pointed it out and said,�Hey, Jules is here! Cool!�

But that was not all. I also noticed my sister�s Buick.

And, isn�t that J-Rods car? Wasn�t he just at our house a few hours ago, saying he had a date and couldn�t go to dinner with us?

Hum?

By the time I saw my Dad�s car, I knew I had been had.

Lease had gone ahead and planned a birthday dinner for me. Angie, Tyrone and their kids showed up minutes later, too.

Yes, I asked her to not do that. She made a point of telling me she wanted nothing like that for her birthday back in August, and I agreed to her request if only she promised not to do anything for my birthday, too.

Was I angry? Hell no!

To totally fool me was pretty cool. How could I be mad if she planned all this without me figuring it out?

Like I said- I am soooo clueless!


One thing didn�t work out in Lease�s plan, though.

The batteries were near dead in the digital camera, so she didn�t get many photos at the restaurant. As a matter of fact, what was shot (before the death of the rechargeable Eveready�s) was over-exposed, and didn�t contain me.

Now, if Codeman had know, he could have charged the batteries or slipped in a set of alkaline batteries. But he didn�t know. So, for once I don�t have pics of something to post here.

Sorry.

So, no pictures of the dinner.

Oh well, life goes on�.


Remind me tomorrow to tell y�all about my massive headache at the high school football game last night.

Bad?

I though I was going to pass out walking to the Hillbilly truck. No kiddin�!

I was planning on writing about the painful evening last night, but something else today came up���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top