Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002 - 10:59 p.m.

We�re back!�Just photos for now-I need to get some sleep�

Camping went well.

The fishing was just o.k. Nothing special.

The newspaper reports for the last two weeks said that the crappie were hitting so well the practically jumped into your boat.

We fished almost all day yesterday, and for about 4 hours this morning.

We caught exactly 0 crappie.

That doesn�t matter. We caught plenty of fish. They were just other species.

I need to get some sleep (the ground and a sleeping bag do not hold the charm they once did in my youth), so I will leave you now with a few photos.


This first shot is of this bizarre walking stick insect that walked all over our picnic last night. Codeman notice him first, and drug the camera out of the tent to capture him on Smart Media (you can�t say �on film� anymore, I guess):


This shot was taken below the dam yesterday afternoon. The fish in the photo is one of the (at least) 100 Yellow Bass that gobbled up our jigs in the fast moving water.

These fish never reach the size of their more desirable cousins, the White Bass.

Fun to catch, though.

The only other fish we hooked below the dam was a Smallmouth Buffalo fish. This fish would have weighed in around 3-4 pounds, but I couldn�t get close enough to reach it on the slippery slope of the spillway. We wouldn�t have kept it, anyway. Still, it would have been nice to get a photo of it for here�


The last shot Codeman took of me, waiting for the next Yellow Bass to hit my line.

You can�t really see my face, but I was most likely smiling�.


Enough for now.

The Antiquisp is sitting next to me here, and I need to scan a few photos of his housemate, Mrs. Whipple.

Next week, when I have one of those �nothing� days at work, I will tell you all about her�����.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top