Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Oct. 05, 2002 - 7:15 p.m.

Busy Saturday, so this will be short�

Yeah, I planned on takin� it easy this weekend.

After last weekend�s run-until-you-drop schedule, I wanted to coast this weekend.

So far, that hasn�t happened.

Lease and I didn�t turn the lights out last night until 12:30 am.

Yes, that is WAY past our bedtimes, considering how OLD we are.

Sprout decided he had to go to the bathroom at 8 am, so I didn�t get a full night of sleep.

Since I was already awake, I threw together a basic breakfast (toast and juice, coffee), and while Lease was waking up I went and ran a few errands.

I hit the local Farmer�s Market, and I scored some fresh, non-pasteurized apple cider (with floating chunks of whatever included!), a peck of Empire apples (maybe some apple butter tomorrow Maybe�) , and a bag of Oyster mushrooms from the guy who grows them in his machine shed on his farm a few towns away.

This guy hasn�t made the market all summer, and suddenly- there he was today.

For $7 a pound, these are a steal. He always throws in a few extra ounces , no matter how much you buy from him.

Tomorrow? Grilled Oyster mushrooms will be on the menu�.


I continued the �putting floor tile into all of our storage cabinets� project today.

Took me 5 hours to complete 4 of our kitchen cabinets.

Why?

Because I had to shave a little wood off of the inside of each door, just so they would close after adding the tile. Had to paint what I scuffed up, too.

Like I said�.I planned on slacking off this weekend.

Maybe tomorrow�..


Sorry if you are reading this and you are a big New York Yankee fan, but�..

I am sure happy for the fans of the Anaheim Angels. They just sent the Yankees home, eliminating them 3-1 in the first round of the baseball playoffs.

The Yankees have won 26 world championships.

The Angels have won 0.

Gee, what does this make- 2 whole seasons when the (bought and paid for ) Yankees didn�t bring home the trophy for George Steinbrenner?

Aw, too bad.

I guess money can�t always buy you a title, eh?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top