Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Oct. 07, 2002 - 7:09 p.m.

A Monday Night Football game that matters to me, and two virus warnings for ya�.

Yeah, I am stoked for the game tonight. It�s been so long since the (my) Bears played a game on M.N.F., some of you weren�t even born the last time.

O.K., I�m stretching things a little. If anyone is reading this that was born after 1997, your parents should be keeping a closer check on your web surfing.

Why should you not read my page if you were born after 1997?

Fuck, shit, hot lesbian sex, blah blah blah��

Anyway, the last time the Bears played on a Monday night was 1997. That is for only one reason- they sucked. Dave Wanstead might be kicking the AFC�s butt down in Miami, but he couldn�t put together a winning team when he coached the Bears.

He hung around for 7 seasons, mainly because the prissy-little grandson of Papa Bear Halas was then running the team. If ever a man was in the wrong job, it was he. His Mommy finally took away his keys after the hiring fiasco (after Wanny was fired, but before Dick Jaruon was hired Mickey McCaskey announced the hiring of some assistant coach for the Arizona Cardinals. Unfortunately for Mikey, he hadn�t told the coach he was hired, and he canceled his appearance in Chicago. Funny stuff, if you DON�T like the Bears).

So, foe most of the 1990�s , the team I love was a pathetic mess. It took Dick Jaroun a couple of years, but he now has the team playing good football (13-3 last year, unbelievably). That meant M.N.F. wanted them in the lineup this season. This is just the first of their three appearances this year.

I hope it�s not a blowout by the Packers.

Somehow, the odds makers have the Bears as 1 point favorites. This, after loosing both games to the Packers last year. Add to that Brett Farve�s all-time record of 16-4 against the Bears.

How can they be favored to win, you ask? I don�t know, but I wouldn�t put the house payment on Chicago.

I just hope the game doesn�t wind me up so much that I don�t fall asleep until 3 am��..


A quick warning about two nasty viruses making the rounds.

The first one started popping up last week, and by the weekend all of the major anti-virus makers had made upgrades to block it. If you haven�t updated your definitions since last week, you should do it now.

The virus is called W 32* BugBe_r (with the letter a in the blank), also known as I- w_rm-Tan a t_s. It is an e-mail worm program, and once it is opened, it starts sending itself to everyone in your email address book. It is pretty nasty, being that it allows the programmer the ability to access your hard drive so they can use your computer for malicious uses. The email will have one of the following titles: �Bad News�, Membership Confirmation�, �Market Update Report�, �Your Gift�.

I don�t usually pass this information along, but if ZDNet News is writing about it, it�s a major problem.

The other virus-related news is personal. I have received three different emails in the past 4 days that were infected with the w32* Kl_z. h virus, which has been out there since early summer. This one is not as harmful as the b bear one mentioned above, but still sends itself to everyone in your address book. Its main purpose seems to be replication. One network security engineer was quoted in the Chicago Tribune as saying �Whomever the originator of the virus is thinks of Kl_z as his or her baby and takes great delight in the fact that it�s spreading so quickly around the world�.

I think someone is sending this to my account without knowing it. My antivirus program doesn�t let it open, and just shuffles it off to quarantine. For that reason, I don�t know who is sending it to me.

Like I said about the last beast-If you haven�t updated your definitions lately, it might be a good idea to do it now�.


Go Bears���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top