Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002 - 8:03 p.m.

Last season, when they went 13-3, Bears fans wondered if their team was that good, or just very lucky�

I guess we now know, huh?

Yeah, they can use injuries as an excuse. They have lost 4 starters on defense for most of the season, and their starting left tackle (Rex Tucker) had one of those 17-angle replay injuries in the game last night (he dislocated his ankle. Makes me cringe just to think of it�)

But their offense was pitiful last year, and it hasn�t gotten any better. Now the defense couldn�t stop a decent high school team from moving up and down the field on them�

Sad, if you�re a Bears fan like me.

Now, it�s time to give out some respect:

If Brett Farve could just play all of his games against the Bears, the Packers would have won at least 7 Super Bowls in the time he has been their signal caller.

I swear, when he gets his schedule every fall, he must start salivating like Pavlov�s dog hearing the bell when he sees which weeks they play Chicago.

He is now 17-4 lifetime against the Bears. That�s not great, it�s obscenely spectacular!

Oh well, I don�t have to suffer through another Farve-led Packer slaughter until November.

By then, the Bears should be fighting Minnesota for last place in the North division�


I guess I should thank them for playing so pathetically. I was able to go to bed at almost my usual bedtime, and I wasn�t even wound up that badly.

When you are never in a ball game, there is no reason to get excited, is there?


I know everybody out there is expecting the Maryland �Sniper� to turn out to be a disgruntled middle-aged white guy (and don�t send me any hate- I am a middle-aged white guy myself) who has a fetish for high-powered rifles and a taste for human blood.

But I heard something on the news today that made me go �Whaaaaaaaaaa?�

Several of the 9/11 airplane hijackers had last lived before their suicide mission in Prince George�s county. The commentator said he thought that some even lived in Bowie, which is the location of Monday�s shooting of the 13-year-old boy.

Is it possible that a few of their compatriots still live in the area, and this is an effort to cause people to live in fear? After all, that is the goal of terrorism, isn�t it? To cause fear and trepidation (I�ve always wanted to use the word �trepidation� in an entry, and today is the day!) in the general population?

Of course, I had never heard the Bowie/terror cell connection before this morning, so the reporter talking on the radio might just be blowing smoke up everyone�s ass.

It doesn�t matter if the shooter is a white male. What he is doing is a form of terrorism, whether he is doing it for some twisted belief in Aryan supremacy, a holy jihad, or because he is picking the names at random our of the phone book.

That scene in the movie �The Jerk� always cracked me up before these shootings started last week (�He hates the oil cans! Get away from the oil cans!�) Somehow, it doesn�t seem that funny anymore���..


BTW�I wasn�t listening to talk radio. I had the dial set on the local college station. It might have been a NPR program, but I am not sure.

Just in case you thought I was falling for the vast right-wing conspiracy or anything��


Hey, I got out of the yard today!

Yeah me!

I drove over to our supply garage in the large college town to our east, 50 miles away. I made the mistake of showing up at their lunchtime, which meant I sat in my truck and read the paper for another � hour.

They don�t do anything for anybody during their lunch break. That�s their right.

I wonder if people at my storage would be happy if I didn�t answer the phone or radio during my lunch and break times?

Nope�don�t think that would go over well��.


While driving around town, I noticed several cars with Wisconsin plates, some with a special Green Bay Packers display. Since the garage is located near the shopping mall, that meant they were doing a little shopping after enjoying the game last night. Since it was a night game, many people chose to get a hotel room and sleep instead of driving the 6-hour drive north. I read in the paper that all the rooms in college town were booked, and that many people even took rooms here in Mohall due to that fact.

Well good, at least the local economy picked up some money from the Packers fans who made the trip down here.

That�s about the only bright spot I can think of from the local community�s one shot at the �Monday Night Football� experience���.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top