Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002 - 6:49 p.m.

The spa treatment for Lease, and Homecoming 2002 photos....

Lease went to the spa today for her first visit.

She was happy with the work they did. She tried to explain what they did, but my mind went foggy when she got down to specifics.

All of this is far more than I need to know, but I will say that they did a nice job�.


I had time to run most of our weekly errands while she was being worker on. I even made the Wallyworld run, although that wasn�t the highlight of my day.

For some odd reason, their scanners weren�t operating. That meant that everything had to be scanned by hand, using one of those hand-held gun contraptions.

This seemed to be very hard to do, because when I pulled into the shortest line I could find (about 5 carts in front of me) it was 11:32 p.m.

It was 12:07 when I handed my check to the cashier.

That means I wasted over � hour of my life, standing in a checkout line today.

They woman in front of me spent the entire time conversing with me. First, she told me that she had already been in line for 10 minutes. Then she started reading to me from the National Enquirer that she had picked up while in line.

Since she was in her 60�s or 70�s (I am not good at guessing age), I just let her talk, nodding and answering her where it seemed I should.

One positive thing about the wait- at least the hand-held scanner things were working.

If the employees had had to input the prices into a calculator or something, I would have just abandoned my cart and left�.


It�s Saturday night, and tonight is Codeman�s last high school Homecoming.

Lease and I followed the lovely Chelsea and him to the local park to snap a few pictures. I took several with my Cannon Rebel, and shot some with the digital, too.

I still think the 35mm SLR takes better photos than the digital, but the fact you have immediate access to the photos makes the Fuji my favorite camera.

And, because I used both, you get to see some of the quickie digitals right now, only an hour after they were shot.

Isn�t modern technology something?

Anyway�..

Here is my favorite un-posed shot. It was taken right after Codeman put Chelsea�s corsage on her wrist:

The next one was shot by Lease, while I was fumbling with the boutonni�re box for Chelsea:

The final picture was taken without flash, while they were sitting on a park bench. Since it was quite nippy tonight, you can tell that by this time they were ready to get back inside their warm car:


Hey, my Illini didn�t loose again today!

Of course, they also didn�t play.

I will take any victory, no matter how hollow it is, they way this season has went.

Tomorrow?

The Bears vs. the Lions.

The Lions are 1-5.

I expect the Bears to find a way to blow this one, too�����.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top