Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002 - 7:43 p.m.

A completely lousy Sunday�

Why?

How many ways can I spell it out for you?

1.Lease felt so bad, she spent the day in bed.

All day, except for trips to the bathroom.

Considering how close we are to winter (and the complete loss of freedom that it brings to both of us), her sickness couldn�t have came at a worst time.

Not that there is any good time to be sick, but��

2. The Bears found a way to loose another game. Not only did they blow a lead (up 3 with 8 minutes to go, they decided to kill the clock-doh!), the lost to one of the worst teams in the NFL. If only the Bears had some �coaches�. You know, the guys who decide HOW to win a game?

They don�t have any. The guy they pay to be the offensive coordinator (John Shoop, which rhymes with �oops!�) couldn�t be more conservative if his name was Rush Limbaugh.

3.So after suffering through these bozo , I give up. J-rod ( who stopped by to watch the game) leaves, angry again. Codeman goes upstairs and plays with his computer.

And me?

I decide I will just dump this group of misfits and go back to my childhood team, the Packers. No sense in wasting the rest of fall watching this group of idiots call for a 3-yard pass on a 3rd and twelve, is there?

I was raised to pull for both teams. Brett Farve is the best quarterback in the NFL for the last 109 years. Might as well enjoy a good team PLAYING FOOTBALL, INSTEAD OF SUFFERING THROUGH ANY MORE OF THIS NONSENSE.

One problem, though.

Farve gets injured and knocked out of the game.

For the first time in, like, forever.

Yeah, they still won.

But who knows how bad he is injured.

Sorry, Weet, I am partially to blame for his injury.

I think I will just wait for the gardening seed catalogs to show up in my mailbox. Nobody will be injured by my choices there, right?


No family pictures today, either.

No way I would want Lease to drag herself to the park, just to take some photos.

Maybe next week?

You want pictures?

Click here, for photos from Codeman�s senior homecoming


O.K. , I have one more photo for you.

And a quiz, too�

What are the people in the following photo doing?

Let me introduce you to the subjects in the photo:

1. The man on the left is the one and only Drug Dealing Neighbor.

2. The man in the middle is the D.D.N.'s go-fer, Whitey, the one white person who in his entourage. He does all kinds of dirty work for D.D.N.

3. The woman on the right is D.D.N.�s wife.

Here is the quiz:

What the fuck are they doing in this photo? Here is one more look, in case you missed it the first time:

Clue: The blue object in the foreground is the Hillbilly truck. That would put them ACROSS the street from both of our houses.

I�ll give you a few seconds to decide what is happening in the photo:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.Give up?

It�s a toughie, so I will explain it to you�.

They are entering the house across the street to rescue their lost kitty.

Now, nobody lives in this house. It has been vacant for about a year.

They couldn�t get inside through the front door because it was locked.

How did the kitty get in there? I don�t know.

How did they figure out that it was inside the abandoned house? Don�t know that, either.

Somehow they figured out that their cat had gotten trapped inside the abandoned house. They pried the side window open, Whitey (not to be confused with my former coworker Whitey) climbed inside, and he captured the kitty.

He exited the front door a few minutes after this photo was shot.

I didn�t want to stand in the front door, shooting photos, after I took this one.

No reason to let him know that we knew what was going across the street.

I still want him to be arrested and hauled off without any shots being fired at our home, thank you very much���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top