Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002 - 7:48 p.m.

Yeah, I�m still using it, but it�s playing Hell with my schedule�.

Not heroin.

The treadmill.

I try to find time for it 5 days a week, but that isn�t easy. I suppose I should make exercise a priority, but if I have other things to do, it gets put back.

Human I is�.

Anyway, tonight I managed to go 25 minutes at 3.5 to 3.7 mph. Did the same last night, too.

But I had missed my time for 4 days before that. It only works for you if you stick with it, I know.

Here is what I blended around the �mill time:

Came home around 4:15. Took the dogs outside, started the clothes dryer.

Let the dogs back in (shivering- they can�t understand this early winter-like weather, either). Ran dishwater and threw together tomorrows lunches.

Gathered ingredients for tonight�s supper, pizza. Put the dough recipe into the bread machine, chopped up peppers, onions, and mushrooms (getting a little old, the mushrooms were. Had to cut out some bad areas).

With the bread machine running (45 minutes of rising and mixing dough yet to come, I �

Did my 25 minutes on the treadmill (actually, only 20 minutes are at the 3.5 mph- the other 5 are warm-up and cool-down times).

Took a shower, rolled out the pizza dough and waited for it to be time to cook.

It was all of 5:45.

What was eliminated from my daily routine so I could squeeze in the exercise?

I didn�t have enough time to read anyone�s diary, that�s what.

Talking like Yoda tonight, am I.


I did take the time to check my email when I walked in the door tonight.

Noticed something kinda unusual:

I had a nice note in my G-book from a squirrel. Squirellx, to be precise.

I have to admit; the photos on her page make the critters look cute and cuddly. Her diary is well writen, and interesting, too. Worth checking out.

I promise you, the ones stealing my peaches and such are not near as nice looking. Missing patches of fur, with eerie, glow-in-the-dark eyes and 6-inch long incisors, they don�t look anything like her friends.


I have received two cds in the mail in the past two days, both purchased from Half.com.

After watching the Cheap Trick video with Lease a few weeks back, I realized that I had never replaced my cassette copies of their albums �Live at Budokan� and �Dream Police� with cds.

Considering how much I am a fan of their work (like I mentioned hear a while back-Their first album �Cheap Trick� is probably my favorite album of all time. Considering the size of my collection, that says something), it was just an oversight that I hadn�t bought them before.

Thanks to sellers on eBay�s bastard step-cousin, I picked up �Live..� for only $3.25 + shipping, and �Dream� for $5.34 +shipping.

The video? It was the DVD of their 4 sold-out nights at the Chicago Metro club from 1998. I found out about these shows AFTER they happened, or I would have found some way to get there and be a part of the audience.

What was special about these shows?

Each night, they played the songs from only one of their first 4 studio albums (for those not in the know, that would be �Cheap Trick�, �In Color and in Black and White�, �Heaven Tonight�, and �Dream Police�). This was in celebration of 25 years of the band�s existence.

The name of the DVD is �Music for Hangovers� . I picked mine up for $12, but I would have paid more�..


Brine-making season started today. I mixed 3800 gallons in 4 hours.

Only 5 or so months of this to go, and then it will be garden season again.

It's nice to have symmetry in your life....


(the last part of this entry was originally left on my Word document page. Here's what was left off)

Why would someone waste there time adding me to Diaryrings?

What am I talking about?

Somebody must have had time to waste today, because (if my stats page is right about the time) they signed me up for the following �rings around 12 noon Central time:

�Christians�

and �Conservative�

Um, sorry, but I don�t want to be added to those rings.

I removed myself from those lists, but it still begs the question:

WHO WOULD DO THAT?

I musta really pissed somebody off, I guess�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top