Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Nov. 10, 2002 - 7:43 p.m.

What to write about, eh? (Bears loose agin? Blah! Bad photo paper? Now that's more like it!)

Lets see, what would the obvious thing for me to write about?

How about the Bears blowing a 21 point lead with 3:31 to go in the third period?

That would be an easy subject, but I won�t waste too much of your time.

I have watched football for about 36 years, and I have to admit I have never seen a team blow such a big, at home, insurmountable, we can just punt the ball and still win, lead in my entire life.

How bad was this collapse?

The Bears defensive end (Brian Robinson) intercepted the ball with 35 seconds to go, and the Bears up by 5. All he needed to do was catch the ball, fall on the ground, and the clock would tick out: Bears win!

Nope.

He decided to try to return the ball. Why? Only his liquor dealer knows for sure (he has had 2 D.U.I. in the last 12 months, and somehow �fell down the stairs� after his doggie tripped him during the off-season...yeah right!)

After another of those damn �official reviews�, the officials decided he didn�t have possession of the ball.

Two plays later, the Patriots score a touchdown.

Game over.

Don�t get on me for wasting my day, watching this pathetic group of �football players� try to win their third game of the year.

I managed to accomplish many things today, even after wasting 3 hours on this sad group of high-paid players.


What did I do today?

Well, I slept in until 8:30 am.

That�s a major accomplishment.

I managed to throw together a good Sunday brunch (scrambled eggs with green pepper, onions, mushrooms-plus bacon and home-made hash browns).

Lease and I spent an extra hour in bed. We weren�t watching CBS Sunday morning, either.

This afternoon, between the two of us we managed to cook:

A 3 lb. Pork roast (Italian style, for sandwiches next week), 3 boneless chicken breasts (for chicken Quesadillas) and two large pumpkins for desert uses (to be frozen for later use) along with a few acorn squash.

We started baking about 11 am, and finished right about the time the Bears game started.

So I didn�t totally waste my day watching this pathetic �football team�, did I?


It could have been worse.

A former co-worker called me Friday, and wanted to know if I wanted to buy his tickets for today�s game. He bought season tickets, and couldn�t go to today�s game.

Damn, am I glad I said no.

Like I said last week: once in the mass of drunken, angry fans was enough for me.

It�s bad enough I spent 3+ hours watching them blow their 7th straight loss.

It would have been much worst if it had cost me $65 a seat to see it�.


Consumer alert!!

Don�t buy Royal Brites� photo paper from you local Sam�s Club�.

I have used this company�s copier paper for the last few years with good results. But that all changed a few months ago.

I decided to pay the extra money to buy their deluxe �high-gloss, heavy-weight photo� paper.

150 sheets for only $20.

Not bad.

Except for the fact that the paper Sucks royally!(you get the pun? Good!)

I have tried resetting my printer every way possible, but to no avail. The final product is pathetic. I have tried adjusting settings, changing the resolution, d.p.i: it doesn�t matter. The end product is TERRIBLE!

I went back a few weeks ago, and I bought another box of the lower-priced paper (Ink Jet Glossy Paper, 200 sheets $20) that I had good results with in the past.

They changed it , too. Now, no matter what I do, I am just pissing my ink into the wind. The end product is incomplete, splotchy, and a waste of money. I even printed a photo using plain paper, to see if it was my printers fault.

Nope.

It�s the paper.

I have spent around $40 on Royal Brites� paper in the past month, and I can�t use any of it for photos.

What a waste of money.

There is one use I can think of for this high-priced paper, though.

But I think Angel Soft and Charmin do a better job, for less, than this $.20 a sheet photo paper can do�


Enough bitchin� already�..

Tomorrow is Veterans Day.

A day set aside to celebrate all of the sacrifices that the men and women of the armed forces have done to assure our freedoms here in this country.

I will celebrate it by trying the best I can to fill my 5-gallon bucket with plump White and Yellow bass��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top