Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 - 7:27 p.m.

This entry reads like one of those USA Today� columns by Larry King�.

Does he still write those rambling, weird columns for USA Today�? For some reason I am thinking he doesn�t, since I haven�t read that colorful �about nothing� newspaper in years.

Anyway, if he doesn�t, here�s what I mean:

This entry is a bunch of comments about minor things that I have an opinion about.

Yeah, just like an asshole- everybody has one�.


Donavan McNabb threw 4 touchdown passes yesterday (for non-football fans- the guy in the Chunky Soup commercials with his mother. She sprays the director of the fake commercial he is filming with shaving cream. �More is good� is his biggest line. Now you know who I�m talking about? Good�.let us proceed).

Big deal, you might be saying. Any good quarterback can do that (since I am a Bears fan, I wouldn�t know this fact).

Well, how about this. He three all four touchdown passes after he was injured on the third play of the game against the Arizona Cardinals. Sprained ankle, the team doctor thought.

Nope. Broken fibula.

If that isn�t one of the craziest things I have ever heard of before, I don�t know what it is. He had a broken leg, and he played with the pain for the next 3+ hours.

One very tough man, I must say�


Check this site out, if you have a few to kill...If you actually know me, you'll know WHY I sent you there. Make sure you see the flash animation "Laid Off: Help Wanted Pt.2"

I just like the web page's name...


All four traps (at work) were filled with a mouse this morning.

Well, almost filled. Two of the traps only contained partial mice.

So I guess that means we have cannibal mice invading the building.

I put new bait in each trap (yeah, like you said jimmyusual, the second mouse doesn�t seem to mind eating around, and now including, their fallen comrades) and waited.

A few hours later, I had one more, with another trap stripped of it�s bait.

I put more peanut butter on the trap, set it on the floor, turned and walked about 6 steps when I heard it trip.

I figured it just wasn�t set properly, but I was wrong. Another mouse bites the dust.

With one more capture before I left this afternoon, it brought the three day total to 12 mice.

I sure hope we get them all soon. I really don�t enjoy the disposal of the dead critters�.


I mixed brine again today.

4200 gallons of brine, 4.83 tons of salt, and 5 hours of my time.

The tank is full for now��.


Lease and I watch two movies this weekend, and they covered the extremes of good and bad pretty well.

The bad?

�The Animal�. I didn�t expect �Groundhog Day� in this one, but it was much worse than I expected. I hoped for a few gross-out laughs in the vein of Rob Schneider�s previous lead role in Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo, but nothing in this movie worked.

I bailed out on it with about 30 minutes to go to wash Lease�s car. I decided work was better than losing another half hour to this crappy flick.

Lease made it to the end, and she told me I didn�t miss a thing.

The Good?

Saturday night, we watched �Harry Potter and the Sorcerer�s Stone�

This was a much better film than I expected. I haven�t read any of the children�s books in the Harry Potter series, even thought I know many adults enjoy them too.

That said, the 2 � hours flew by. The story was crammed with information at the beginning for people who aren�t familiar with the books (like us), but that helped us get up to speed. Filmed in beautiful colors, with richly-designed sets and good use of computer animation, this movie will be worth a second view.

We will still wait for the new movie to be shown on cable next summer, though�..


Lease is felling better, but set up a doctor appointment with my doctor for Thursday. She hasn�t been to a non-gyno doctor in 10 years, so you can see she is concerned about this bug attacking her.

Several of her co-workers have similar symptoms, and they didn�t get rid of the bug until they started taking antibiotics.

One person has been sick with this thing for almost 2 months! The symptoms start out as a cough and fever, and then progress through stomach pains and nausea, light-headedness, and chest pain.

That�s where she is now. Not coughing anymore, but the other problems remain.

Thanks for all your kind words. She said to tell y�all thanks��


Bears play the Lambs on Monday Night Football in a couple of hours.

Yeah, they will most likely lose.

Don�t matter, though. I am a Bears fan through thick and thin (mostly thin the last decade).

The Tribune had an article in the paper Sunday that compared this year�s 7-game loosing streak to the club-record 8-game streak of 1978. Things that happened that year are very similar to what has happened this year:

They started the season with two older quarterbacks who both had poor years, the head coach was a man who stood on the sidelines with a blank look on his face (I really didn�t like the 1978 coach, Neil Armstrong- and no, he wasn�t the man who walked on the moon), the young offensive coordinator was almost run out of town for being tooooo conservative and predictable, they were coming off of a unexpected playoff year the season before, they depended on their running game (anyone ever heard of Walter Payton?) and stingy defense- but both let them down during the long loosing streak, and they embarrassed themselves several times on national TV.

One difference between these two squads - that team came back to win 4 of their final 5 games, and went back to the playoffs the next year.

I doubt this team can pull that turnaround, with the rickety-old men they have trying to play quarterback for them�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top