Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Nov. 30, 2002 - 7:01 p.m.

I think the wall has hit me���.

Trying to do too much in too little time has finally caught up with me.

Here�s what I have tried to accomplish since Wednesday afternoon:

Wednesday evening: Came home from work, and spent the evening helping Lease get the house ready for the Thanksgiving get-together. Help move, clean, and pre-cook stuff until 11 pm.

Thursday: Woke up early, made glaze for ham, put ham into oven.

At 9 am, I started work (with Lease) on getting together all the side dishes we made for the spread.

By 1 pm, we had 12 people in our living room, all ready to eat.

By 4 pm, everyone had finished eating, several had picked up nice naps (not I), and were already out the door and headed to whatever other Thanksgiving dinner they had also committed to attending. Everyone but Riley, our 6 month old grand niece.

Lease and I took turns entertaining her until her parents returned at 9 pm.

After all the cleaning-up and putting things back where they belong were finished, it was 11 pm. We fell asleep in just minutes (old people do need their rest, you know)

Friday: Ste the alarm for 8 am, even though the body wanted a little more sleep. Drove to Collegetown to watch a great football game with Codeman. Drove home( a one hour drive each way) around 2 pm.

Lease was ready to hit a few sales when I pulled into the driveway (yeah, I know- I�m the one who said avoid shopping on the day after Thanksgiving at all costs. At least we didn�t enter the fray until late in the afternoon, right? We weren�t sitting in our cars in the K-Mart parking lot at 4 am or anything ;)

We picked up a few more Christmas gifts (on sale, of course), and then stopped by Robbie�s for a nice romantic dinner (no Codeman, of course).

We then stayed up way too late, and consumed a few too many adult beverages. Codeman arrived home at 11 pm, but Lease and I watched a good movie (�Big Trouble�, with Tim Allen. Story was from a funny book by, and the movie was just as good).

I don�t think we turned out the lights until 1 am.

Today (Saturday, I think):Woke up this morning at 8 am, hungry. Cooked some sausage patties and English muffins for breakfast. Lease was ready to hit the road by 10.

And then we did something really stupid.

We went shopping at Wallyworld on a Saturday.

Around noon.

When the parking lot was so full, you would think there was Faith Hill concert going on inside the store.

Stupid, stupid, stupid!

Took us about 2 hours to get our weekly staples, and another 30 minutes to work our way through a checkout line.

You think I would know better, right?

We pulled into the driveway around 3 pm. We had planned to put up the Christmas trees and such in the house this afternoon, but a couple of things got in the way.

1. Codeman called to say he wouldn�t be home until 11 pm (again).

2. After stringing up a few more lights outside, I made the mistake of sitting in the Lazy-Boy�.

3. Several high school championship games, and a few college games (football) were on the tube.

And then it happened��I hit the wall.

Or the wall hit me.

Doesn�t matter which it was, I just didn�t feel like I could get out of my womb-like chair. If I would have put my head back, I know I would have fell asleep.

I just realized that I didn�t have the energy to complete the job. Lease said that she didn�t mind. We could just do the whole �dragging-up-the-stairs-of-all-the-boxes-or-ornaments-and-stuff� until tomorrow.

This entry is now typed, and I am headed back down to the Lazy-Boy�.

Not for football (Notre Dame vs. U.S.C.? Not interested), but for a movie (�Rockstar�- I know, I�ve already heard it isn�t very good, but whatever�)

I promise you this much:

I am sleeping in tomorrow morning��������

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top