Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002 - 7:31 p.m.

Four day weekend is almost over, and I need to go back to work to get a little rest�

Come on, if you�re like most people, you think all we do at the NDDOT is sleep in the crew cabs anyway, right?


Lease finished putting the Christmas decorations up today. I hauled everything upstairs and out of the garage for her and help her mount anything that had to be put up high. Codeman put the artificial trees together. Lease did most of the rest.

I also put the ornaments on the downstairs tree, and Codeman put them on the small tree (purchased for a $1.00 at a rummage sale a few years back) that sits at the top of our stairway.

I only made one major mistake today- I had the TV on the Green Bay/Chicago football game.

I must have a little masochist in me, because I knew they had virtually no chance to win. The game was at Green Bay. The Packers hadn�t lost a game at home all year.

Oh yeah, and my Bears suck.

It might sound like an excuse (and excuses are for losers), but the game turned on one play.

Leading the game 14-13, the Bears had driven the length of the field on their first possession of the second half (after the Packers had scored a touchdown on their first drive of the half), and had the ball first and goal on the Packer one-yard line. The play that had put the ball there was an interference call against the Packers on an apparent incompletion in the end zone to the Bears Mary Booker. The Bears decided to ask for an replay on the call, and on the camera angles they then showed (over and over) on the Fox broadcast it appeared to be a catch. The NFL changed the rules a few years ago where if the receiver had two hands on the ball and it hits the ground, it is suppose to be a catch.

The official saw otherwise. No catch.

Big deal, right? The Bears had the ball on the one-yard line. Surely they could score from the one, right?

Wrong.

On the first snap after the replay review, the quarterback never got the snap from the center. A lineman from the Packers recovered.

Game over.

Yeah, I know�there was still 9 minutes to go in the third quarter. Plenty of time to score again.

No, when a football team has already had an 8-game losing streak in a season, they start to expect the worst whenever anything goes wrong.

The Packers drove almost the entire length of the field after the fumble, but ended up settling for a field goal. After that, they then scored touchdowns on 2 of their next three drives. Before the Bears scored a meaningless touchdown as the clock was running down, the Packers had scored 24 straight points.

Oh well. With each sorry loss this team piles up, the better the picks they will receive in the next draft. If they lose the rest of their games, they will end up 3-13, which would be the exact opposite of last year�s record.

I should have gone to Collegtown and watch the men�s basketball game. They won by 30-some points�.


I have a link for you to check out. It cracked me up, so I hope it does the same for you, too:

clickety here

Make sure you use your mouse and left-click one each of the horses. The more you click on them , the funnier it gets (it did for me, anyway)�


I�ll leave you with a couple of photos from last night.

Lease and I were watching a movie. Sprout was watching the fire;

If I get a nice fire going in the fireplace, you almost have to drag him away from it to toss more logs in the firebox.

Here�s one more:

The only reason why he didn�t bolt away when I took these photos is because I played with the settings on the digital camera, setting the lens for long exposure. I set the camera on the arm of my chair, and took about 10 shots this way. These are the two best, because on most of the rest Sprout moved, blurring the shot.


Back to work tomorrow.

Snow in the forecast for Monday night.

Oh boy���.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top