Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 - 8:06 p.m.

Demerol, Diazepam, Vicoprofen, Vicodin, Valium, Morphine Sulfate, Endocet with Oxycodone�

What is the title from today�s entry from, you wonder?

No, it�s not the chorus from �Feel Good Hit of the Summer�, the first song on �Rated R�, the second album by the Queens of the Stone Age ( 2000, Interscope Records).

That's pretty close.

But you would be wrong.

That opiate and narcotic cocktail was the contents of Winona Ryder�s purse on the day she was arrested for shoplifting.

I didn�t know her goal was to be the next Elvis Pressley! I thought she was shoplifting to get into a role she had in an upcoming movie.

Now, it looks like she was also doing research for a movie about a spoiled, rich drug addict who doesn�t have to serve any time for shoplifting over $5000 worth of merchandise from a snobby boutique.

I don�t comment much on celebrities, mainly because I don�t give two shits about them, but I have one question about the sentence she received for ripping of the clothing and possessing all of those controlled substances (all with valid prescriptions, I will note- but how many doctors did she visit to get that smorgasbord?) :

If I walked out of the local mall with $5000 worth of merchandise, would I have gotten off as easily as she did (fined, but no jail time)?

I doubt it�


Had to heat another stockpot of water so Lease could take a (crummy) shallow bath again tonight.

New heater to be installed tomorrow afternoon, so that should be the last time she has to bathe this way. I took another cold shower tonight. I can get the water heater to light and run for a few minutes, but that�s it. Lukewarm water is all that comes with that short heat cycle.

I can understand why people took so few baths in cold weather, back in the days before indoor plumbing.

Oh well�at least I didn�t have to haul the water up from the crick on the back 40 acres�..


I was adding bills into the State computer today when I noticed something a little strange.

Our opening allocation in the category I was working in (off-road and contractual services) was for $27,900.

Today, our balance stood at -$32,667,000.20.

That is not a misprint. We were somehow 32 million dollars+ in debt.

Since I put most of these bills into the computer, I thought I ought to find where the mistake was made.

It turned out I didn�t make this mistake- the go-fer at the field office was responsible.

His mistake? He must have made a mistake when he typed the numbers in the �amount� box, thought he had erased them, and then added another set of digits.

What did he pay over $32,700,000 for?

A lock box at the local post office.

I hope it at least has gold plated doors on it.

No wonder the State is having so much trouble balancing the budget, if we give the federal government so much money for mail storage space ��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top