Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 - 9:27 p.m.

Short entry- time just keeps slipping away��

I don�t have time to write a proper entry tonight.

After work, I ran to the store to pick up Lease�s baking supplies for tomorrow�s Day 2 of Christmas baking. The first place I went (Aldi, a discount grocery with great baking supplies, but a limited selection) didn�t have cocoa powder. I drove what I bought home, and then went to Kroger (yes, I am a glutton for punishment).

There, I bought the cocoa, along with dish soap and a box of envelopes for the cards I make on the computer.

We didn�t even attempt to cook supper. Krekel�s hamburgers filled our tummies.

After supper, Lease went to work, mixing her cookie doughs so they could rest in the fridge overnight. She swears her sugar cookie dough HAS to be chilled for at least 8 hours to turn out right.

Little did I know that she wouldn�t finish mixing batters and doughs until just a few minutes ago! She made a Bundt cake for Codeman�s workplace, and put together 6 different cookie mixes (a total of 10 mixers full, counting the multiple batches she made of a few varieties). I helped her scrape each bowl full into Ziploc� bags. Our fridge is stuffed to the gills�..


What was I doing around the little help I gave the baker?

I continued making cards on my computer. I think I have most of the �personalized cards� done, with only store-bought cards yet to be addressed.

The Epson printer I now have spits the cards out almost as fast as I can address the envelopes. It works a lot faster than my old Cannon. I had to leave the computer on each card, and then returned minutes later when one side was finished printing.

Still, it�s late, and I haven�t even had time to read any diaries. Won�t have time tonight, too.

Tomorrow��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top