Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jan. 17, 2003 - 5:12 p.m.

More snow tomorrow, Google hits, a sad dog attack story, and a very weird song/animated short linkage�

Yeah, looks like I might be at it again tomorrow. When I left work today, the State forecast predicted 1� or so of snow, starting time around 10 am, with a little wind behind it.

I wouldn�t mind working straight through this weekend. It would be two days at 1 � time, plus Sunday at double time.

Not likely to happen, but if it did we would be well on our way towards paying the new furnace off�.


The Hillbilly truck has decided to act up. It has been stalling as I approach a stop whenever I don�t let it warm up for a few minutes. It only happens when it is very cold (it was 12� on my commute home tonight), so maybe this will clear itself up without another trip to the garage. I might dump a bottle of fuel injector cleaner into the fuel tank tomorrow. I have only had this problem for a week or so, so maybe I just have a tank full of bad gasoline.

It�s not like I need another vehicle acting up right now�.


My wrist was aching most of the day.

That�s what you get when you�re old and fall to the ground, I guess��


Weird Google hits today:

�tar pot spam� (what?)

�never buy a Kirby� (yeah, I agree with that one)

�Photos of endocet� (Why photos? Find a bottle of pills on the sidewalk, want to see what they might do for you?)

�Nude butt-ugly� (Yikes, I know I never strung that sentence together in my diary before!)

�what to take for a stomcah virus� (hum- my spellchecker must have missed that one�

and, of course, my usual �Anna Nichole Smith Nude� linkage (I get that one about every other day)

Which brings me to a question for y�all reading this page: what have been the strangest Google hits that you have received lately?

Just curious�


I have a couple of links for you to check out. I know that it�s Friday night, so you don�t want me taking up much of your free time and all�

This one is a hard one to explain. It is a .gif animated short, with a very strange song acted out in the animation.

If you don�t like swearing, don�t bother clicking. Might be one m$%^erf%$#^er in it, and the word �gonad� gets top billing. There is also a squirrel involved, so squirrelx should enjoy it, too


The other link is to a story about a pack of dogs killing a woman in Chicago last weekend.

If you haven�t heard about this story, it is shocking to say the least. Two women who were jogging in one of the Cook County forest preserves were jumped by a pack of wild dogs. One woman died of her injuries, the other was badly injured. This attack set off a weeklong roundup of wild dogs from the area. It seems that most of these feral animals are pit bulls, and the reasons for them being in the woods are two-fold. Some are there because they became too aggressive for their owners to control. The ignorant owners then dumped the animals to fend for themselves rather than taking them to the pound or having them destroyed.

Nothing like letting a violent animal loose in a park, eh?

The other reason (according to the animal control officers) is many of these dogs are �losers� from the cretins who stage dog fights. Once a pit bull loses a fight and is badly damaged, many of the dogs are just dumped, rather than brought back to health. If they can�t fight, they aren�t any good to the scum who raise them for this purpose (I wrote about our Tony Bonehead coming from this kind of environment last year, if you care to check it out)

The good news is that the animal control people found several of these wild animals, and they are pretty sure they captured all of the dogs involved in the attack. These animals will be put down, which is best for all involved.

One other bit of good news is the fact that this happened AFTER George Ryan was removed from the governor�s mansion.

He would surely be granting clemency for the poor dogs� lives if he was still in office�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top