Today's music?

Nothing.........



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Feb. 01, 2003 - 5:43 p.m.

After a great morning, a day full of bummer....

I planned on posting a bunch of photos from my fishing trip today.

With the shuttle breaking apart, I am not in the mood to even write a real entry.

I know this isn�t a popular opinion, but I have to ask this: Why are we still sending up our shuttles on a bi-monthly basis?

I know- we are learning all kinds of neat things about space. We are conducting experiments that are helping us cure diseases and grow bigger kumquats. I have heard all of that already.

But I don�t think there will be any James T. Kirks or Jean Luc Picards , piloting huge city-sized spaceships in the near future, if ever. Every time one of these flights takes off or lands, they are taking a huge risk of not coming home alive. Every astronaut involved in these flights knows they risk becoming another piece of space debris if things go wrong.

With all of the problems we have with the economy, this money could be put to better uses than playing with rockets.

Sorry if this sounds inconsiderate, but I just don�t see the need for risking these people�s lives and millions of dollars worth of space craft just to sprout tomato seeds in zero gravity.

I feel sympathy for these people�s families.

But not for the unnecessary NASA program�.


The fishing was great.

At least it was, until I started driving home. I turned on the radio, because I was burned out on the CD I had in the player.

That�s when I heard about the accident.

That took the edge off really quickly.

Then, when I came home my friend Gary called to tell me a friend of ours had died of a heart attack this morning. He was only 45 years old.

I guess you can see why I am not in the mood for being creative right now. Or for writing about the fun I had this morning, considering what has happened since then�..

I will write about the fishing and post the photos tomorrow, I guess.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top