Today's music?

No music - just nephew J-Rod talking to me.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003 - 5:08 p.m.

Very quickly, with some links��

I just finished making my Sis-in law�s birthday card, and when Lease walks in the door we will be off for her dinner/ get-together.

When you get our age, birthdays are no big deal. Lease�s side of the family always tries to meet for a meal out at the birthday person�s choice of restaurant. Since A. love steak, we will be eating at our local Texas Roadhouse.

If we can get a big enough grouping of tables, that is. The last time we tried to meet there for a birthday, they told us we had too large of a party, and they wanted us to wait TWO HOURS for our seating. That would have made our dinner into a late night snack.

Since that was on a Saturday night, we are hoping that won�t happen again. If it does, there are plenty of other restaurants around town that will gladly take our group of 20+ (and our cash) on a slow night for business.


I haven�t tread on the treadmill for 5 days, with only a muddy walk on Sunday for exercise in between. For that reason, I am cutting this entry short today.

Instead of droning on about my day at work (restocking shelves upstairs, putting together a nut and bolt order, yawn�.), I will leave you with a few links:

Several new (to me) diaries deserve mention. Kimbarley writes some great rants, and doesn�t mind telling it like it is. The fact she added a link button to my page has nothing to do with this recommendation�

Eucalia writes about many subjects, but since she is employed in the medical field, reading her work-related entries is like one of those T.V. medical shows. Only difference is her stories are interesting�.

Antipop2u is a prolific writer, and her comments on current events and pop culture (hence, her name) are always entertaining��.


The Royal Journal of Found Art and Found magazine both have similar pretenses: web pages devoted to strange notes and photos that others have found discarded. I spent several hours digesting both of these sites, and check back every week to see what is newly posted.

Mrinkman in my source for discounted printer ink. I know I usually only link private links, but this place sells ink so cheaply I want to pass the info on to you. How cheap? My Epson takes a color cartridge that sets me back $35 and change at Circuit City. I get a comparable cartridge from Mrinkman for $8.95.

The Daily Probe is a fake news site. Funny stuff, sorta like The Onion . Very un-politically correct. Today�s headline for the Probe is �Nation Mourns Lance Bass's Survival�. I thi9nk you can figure out where that one is headed�.

So, that�s it. Click on a link, if you have some time to kill��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top