Today's music?

Zwan - "Mary Star of the Sea" - (2003 - Repriserecords) Billy Corgan from Smashing Pumpkins new band..



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 - 7:56 p.m.

Blutto is now in custody�.plus, more snow?

Warning- World Events In The News Discussed in the next few paragraphs!(don't worry - plenty of sarcasm is included!)

Good news, the capture of Khalid Sheikh Mohammed. This is probably the highest-ranking Al Quida leader still alive. I still have my doubts about Bin Laden. I can�t imagine if he were still alive he wouldn�t be sending out videos of himself, spouting off. Is that his voice on the tape that was played on Al Jezerra last month? Could be. But without visual evidence, I think he is dead.

Unless his men dropped his video camera, and the warranty had run out on it. That would be a problem for him, with no Circuit Cities in the mountains of Pakistan�.


Khalid Sheikh Mohammed is the man credited with giving the orders for the 9/11 airplane attacks, and is also credited for the bombing of the U.S.Cole in the water off of Yemen back in 2000, and for the bombing of our embassies in Africa ( Nairobi and Dar es Salaam) on August 7, 1998.

Not a pleasant man, to say the least.

Here is the only online photo I could find of him today:

The photo I wanted to post (but couldn�t find online) was taken by reporters early Saturday morning, right as Mohammed was being taken into custody. If you haven�t seen that photo, I�ll describe it to you:

Remember John Belushi�s character John �Bluto� Blutarsky, from the movie �Animal House�? The scene where they were waking up, hung over after an all-night party. Bluto was in a dirty shirt, hair all disheveled?

Put a mustache on him, add about 75 pounds to the man in the photo above - that was the photo in the Chicago Trib this morning. He is wearing the most stretched-out-necked white t-shirt I have ever seen, with more hair than Robin Williams escaping from within.

Combine that image with this photo (which I DID find online):

In my eyes, this combination makes me think this could be an Arab version of Fox�s show �Cops�.

He sure was living high on the hog for a top-level terrorist, wasn�t he? That photo looks like one of the rooms the "Cops" cameraman is always walking through. This is usually when the police are in a poor white cracker family's house, picking up the drunken old man who has slapped his woman around before their arrival. (nice run-on sentence, don�t you think?)

Maybe I am reading too much into this photo?


Yeah, I know- cut out the political crap, Roadiepig!

I think that most everyone (pro- or anti- war) can agree that this scumbag deserves prison, with all of the benefits that come along with being incarcerated.

It will be interesting to see if any good comes from him being interrogated.

I also read today that information of imminent terrorist attacks that allegedly lead to him was the reason for the goofy �terror rainbow� being raised from yellow to orange a few weeks ago. That, and the revival of the stagnant duct tape and Visqueen industries.

That�s all. No more world news for a while here in my �journal�.

Back to my usual drivel�..


Codeman threw us a curve yesterday. We thought that he has decided on the local community college for at least his first year of college. Ease into higher learning, and save money on tuition and room and board.

He now wants to go to a �directional� state school (Western North Dakota State, if you are wondering which direction).

Fine. We will find a way to do this. It will require more scrimping and conservation on all of our parts.

I think Codeman can forget the new vehicle this summer, too. No way he can pay for it while going to school full time (and carrying student loans at the same time).

It�s only March 3rd (03-03-03..hehehe).

More mind-changing might be down the road�..


We are under another WINTER STORM WATCH FOR TUESDAY NIGHT UNTIL 10:00PM CST! STCOK UP ON MILK AND SHOTGUN SHELLS! HOARD ICE_MELTING PRODUCTS! BOARD UP THE WINDOWS! THIS IS SERIOUS, I'M TELLIN' YA!

I don�t want any more overtime. As it stands right now, even if I work no more overtime this winter this will be the 4th most I have picked up in my 20 winters at the NDDOT. All of the other �high mark� years happened back when we had multiple �frost patrols� (prior to the advent of brine pre-application to the bridge decks).

I�m on nights again this week. Combine that with the fact Lease has to pull 12+ hours shifts the next few days (due to the final �conversion� change-over of cable channels at her job), and we won�t be seeing much of each other if the snow develops. Right now, they are calling for 2�-4�, mixed with freezing rain.

Trying to look at these events on the bright side�maybe we will be able to pay for Codeman�s college after all�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top