Today's music?

Arcangels - "Arcangles" (1992- Geffen Records) part of Stevie Ray Vaughns band, plus Charlie Sexton = Texas blues-rock!



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Mar. 08, 2003 - 7:06 p.m.

Lost forever�(just my LONG entry- nothing important)

Yeah, I lost a complete entry today.

This morning, while Lease was getting ready to run our weekly errands, I set about to write a very entertaining entry.

It was full of links, a joke or two, and even a quiz. I haven�t stuffed so many hyperlinks into an entry in 6 months!

You would have laughed, cried, and cursed me-all in the same entry!

And then��

My computer locked up.

Totally.

A box popped up in Word next to that annoying dog (you know-the one that barks at you when you make a grammar mistake?). Instead of some sort of command, the box was blank.

I tried everything I could think of to remove said box, but it was not to be. My computer was acting like a spoiled rotten 3-year-old. Nothing I did would free up the program.

Naturally, I called my resident computer expert.

Codeman .

He came upstairs, and even he couldn�t release the dead dog. He said that the computer would have to be restarted, and that Word would save my most recent entry by default.

He was right, to some degree.

When I restarted the computer, about 50% of my last entry popped back up on the Word program�s start page.

I tried to add to this entry, and guess what?

Your right! The fuckin� program froze up once again. I couldn�t even save it at this point.

I restarted the computer once more.

And then?

Nothing was left of the �saved� file. For some reason, the Word program reverted back to the entry I typed yesterday. It had total amnesia to what I had composed this morning.

Since Lease was now ready to go, that was the final straw. Codeman tried for another 30 minutes to retrieve my lost entry, but even he couldn�t find it.

I always tell people to write ANY composition that they feel is important in the Word program. If something happens while they are writing, Word USUALLY saves the work already completed.

Not this time.

Even so, I will always write my D-land entries using the Word program. If you just type your entry into Andrew�s provided box, you will surely loose an entry now and then.

The odds are better this way�


What were the links I had inserted into my �lost entry� this morning?

Quickly�..

What would happen if you tried to conduct an interview with the �Ask Jeeves� search engine

I laughed at loud at parts of this page.

The online site for the lost baggage resale company.

This is where every personal and cargo item unclaimed in baggage for the major airlines ends up. If nobody claims their lost Walkman or case of Midol (?), this company resells the item. They split the proceeds with the airline that supplied them with the product.

I read an article about the brick and mortar headquarters of this company (it covers over a complete city block!). You can spend a day searching the shelves of this place, looking for a bargain. They even have a selection of lost prosthetic arms and legs, if you are in the market for a used one.

This government site gives the most recent statistics on life expectancy here in the U.S.

Now, you might be wondering why I posted this site, right?

I went off on a tangent, writing about how being a man means never having to spend long amounts of time getting polished up, just to leave the house. My reason for posting the average life expectancy figures was to show that women live about 5.4 years longer than the average man.

I said something along the lines of that being about the total amount of time that women have to spend getting ready to face the world every day.

Send any complaints you have for this sexist comment to this location, and not to the owners of Diaryland . They have no control over the misogynistic comment contained in the last paragraph�.


The last thing that was erased was my results for taking the �What kind of Indie fuck are you?� quiz that I found in Angsthase�s diary

I think this is what sent my computer into the seizure that locked it up. I tried to open another Word window (to retrieve the .html info for the photo below).

I will now save this entry , just in case it tries to commit hara-kiri once again:

1
congrats! you are the worst fucking indie fuck that
can ever fucking exist. you are not only better
then everyone but arent afraid to show it. your
taste is perfection and you are loved.



what type of indie fuck are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Good, it didn�t happen again.

First off, the creator of the quiz must have a low opinion of anyone who considers themselves Indie (calling them Fucks in the first place).

But, having said that, I have top also admit that they are way off in the way I scored in this exercise. I do NOT think that I am better than everyone else. I am NOT a show-off.

Oh well- it�s just a silly quiz anyway, right?


Today started out as the warmest day of the year. Warmer than it has been here since last October, as a matter of fact.

The high reached 67�. That is warm for Mohall in early March.

By 4 pm, the cold front had slid through, dropping the temperature to around 30�.

Figures��


We saw our friend Zackal in Wallyworld this afternoon.

It always amazes me how he keeps up on our goings-on by reading this silly page (hi Zackal!).

He said he sent us an email yesterday, but I didn�t receive it.

Maybe he will remember to resend it (he said he would), after reading this sentence�.


LONG entry for a Saturday.

I didn�t even tell y�all about our overdue purchase of a decent television stand for the bedroom (oak, and it kicks ass!).

Or of the failure of my eggplant seeds to germinate.

Or finding out that a fellow D-land writer who lives thousands of miles away from me grew up a very short distance from Mohall (!), and the odd way he figured this fact out (!!)

Maybe tomorrow���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top