Today's music?

Teenage Fanclub - "4766 Seconds-A Short Cut to Teenage Fanclub" (2002- Sony Music) -genius, overlooked by the masses



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 - 8:07 p.m.

Zero tolerance rules only apply to students, not to faculty?�..Oh yeah, one last Beavis-free workday, and a stress-relieving photo to calm your nerves �

I read the following in this week�s edition of This is True. If you haven�t signed up for this free weekly newsletter full of bizarre news stories and stupid criminals, it�s not because I haven�t bugged you to before ;)

Teachers and staff at Clarkston (Ga.) High School say Principal Larry Jester was still on the job weeks after they reported he had threatened to kill them. They say Jester also broadcasted gospel music and sermons from his office, claimed the school was possessed by demons, bragged of having a weapons cache and threatened suicide. "He said, 'I'm just going to get my gun, shoot the whole staff and shoot myself'," says Cynthia Kendrick, Jester's secretary until she took medical leave for anxiety. Only after the allegations surfaced in the press did district officials remove Jester from his job -- to an administrative position with the district. A student was recently pulled out of the same school for one instance of threatening to "pop" another student.

(More about this story, and related idiocy is available atNeoflux.com)

It still bugs me when I think that The Reverend Jesse Jackson tried to tie the gang members who rioted (at one of our local football games a few years ago) to stupid school policies that expel a 6-year-old for having a plastic butter knife in her lunch box. I guess the story above proves that the zero-tolerance rules apply only to students.

And they just reassigned this psycho to another administrative position elsewhere in the district?

I wouldn�t want my children being �administered� by this man�


Today was another Beavis-free workday.

He has to burn vacation days every so often, or he looses them. Since he earns the maximum number of days per year a NDDOT employee can earn (25), that means he earns more than 2 days per month. Since he NEVER takes a real vacation, and since he is maxed out at the total of two years saved (50 days worth!), he occasionally takes a couple of days off here and there.

I have heard that he did loose some saved-up time in the past. Why anyone would love his job so much that he couldn�t take time off is beyond me.

His job, anyway. There are some jobs out there that I could see loosing vacation time over (professional bluegill fisherman, photographer for a major sports publication, concert review writer for Rolling Stone magazine, etc.�)

So, without him around we just sat in the break room watching the soaps and talk shows all day. We only made it through 3 cases of Miller Lite� today, as opposed to the 4 we downed last Friday.

Yeah, right.

Believe that, and I have a bridge or two I wanna sell to you�.

That�s what he probably thinks we do whenever he takes time off.

Everybody did their job. Nobody goofed off.

Well, no more than any other day, I guess.

Beavis will come back in tomorrow loaded for bear. He will think he has to crack the whip to get us all back in line.

Oh well- at least he hasn�t said anything like 'I'm just going to get my gun, shoot the whole staff and shoot myself'," like old Larry Jester did in Georgia.

Although we have worried about him doing something like that to us (many times) in the past�..


The map recall is on hold. I got an email to that effect at work today.

Not canceled, mind you, �On hold�.

The email also said �no comments, please�. I don�t know if that means we are to shut our mouths outside of the workplace, or if the sender of the email is just sick off our comments on the issue.

Somebody must have tipped the press off about this waste of taxpayer�s dollars somewhere in another part of the state.

$5 billion in debt here in North Dakota, and the new Governor decided that the free state maps had to be recall, destroyed, and new ones printed with his name promenantly on them?

Still doesn�t sound like �reform� to me�.


It looks like war is inevitable now.

For that reason, I will leave you with another crocus photo to help calm your frazzled nerves:

Now- is that any better?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top