Today's music?

Teenage Fanclub - "4766 seconds-A short Cut to Teenage Fanclub" (2002- Sony Music) -genius, overlooked by the masses



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Mar. 21, 2003 - 8:24 p.m.

Friday night (the night before the wedding photo shoot)�

I have spent the past couple of hours making sure everything is just right for tomorrow�s wedding. I emptied all of my hard drive space taken up by old photo files. I was surprised by how much space I had consumed with the photos I have shoot since January. I burned a couple of cds with these files (250+ mbs, the most I have ever burned onto a disc). After that, I deleted all of the files. The �my Photos� file is completely empty.

I cleaned all of my camera lenses. I have several filters for the 35mm camera (duto, spot soft focus, and cs) that I only drag out for weddings. I will leave the duto on all day (it softens the whole frame just a little bit), and add the soft focus and cs where they could help improve a shot.

I have been rotating my rechargeable batteries in and out of the charger for the past 24 hours. I have three sets of the GOOD rechargeable batteries (NiMH), and they take at least 8 good hours to get up to a full charge.

I had several sets of the rechargeable alkaline batteries, but they won�t take a charge anymore. They have about 1/10th of the life of a NiMH battery (according to what I have read), but these didn�t even last that long. I won�t waste my money on them again.

I also have 16 extra throwaway alkaline batteries. I doubt I use any of these, but they will be there as backups.

I cleared all of my Smart Media cards, too. I had photos from last fall on one of them, so that was past-due maintenance.

I have the list of photos the bride expects. I have my tripods (with the quick-attach bases already attached to the cameras).

I even have my clothes out, ready for a quick going-over with the iron tomorrow morning.

Codeman (finally) has his coaches� approval to skip Saturday�s practice to help me at the wedding.

Gee, thanks coach! Wouldn�t want to put family ahead of high school sports practice, would we?


I know it�s pathetic, but I am still afraid something will go wrong.

I won�t make as much money shooting this wedding as I would plowing snow on a Saturday, but I still want things to turn out well.

Maybe it�s because this is one of the few weddings I have shot where I didn�t know EITHER THE BRIDE OR THE GROOM?

Maybe�..


I managed to cut all of the fallen wood up today.

I cut the firewood-worthy pieces into split-able sized chunks.

I drug all of the smaller stuff by hand into the alley. There, I stacked it into easy-to-move-later piles. I will have to haul it to the burn pile at Mikey�s house whenever things dry up a little later this spring.

That is, unless someone turns me in for blocking the pathetic alley behind our house. It isn�t passable in perfect conditions. It is now too wet to drive my truck down it, let alone a larger vehicle.

Neighbors can be odd. One of them might turn me in, just for spite.

I guess I will just have to wait and see�..


I�ll leave you with a link to a (relatively) new band�s web site.

The group is known by the name �The Datsuns�. They hail from New Zealand (hi Flying-Kiwi!), but they just as well could be from 1974. They play the kind of hard rock I grew up listening to, even though the members of the band couldn�t have been born when this music was popular.

Check out the video for the song �Harmonic Generator� on the sounds/video page. That will give you a pretty good idea of what they sound like�..

The Datsuns are located here.

Let me know if you like what you hear�


Damn, I just tried to post this, and I see Diaryland is dead again!

Andrew sure has had a bad week.

I guess this might not get posted until Saturday��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top