Today's music?

Nothing.........



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003 - 8:09 p.m.

Yeah, I�m still alive�(wedding photos are here)

I have hit the proverbial wall, though�.

I haven�t had much sleep in the past 48 hours. I woke up Saturday morning around 5 am.

I didn�t need to be at the wedding until 11:30.

I couldn�t fall back asleep.

I spent most of the morning going over my equipment, surfing the web looking for new camera angle and pose ideas, and watching the never-ending, depressing war coverage.

Not a good way to prep for a big photo shoot.

We beat almost everyone to the church. Codeman and I spent about � an hour checking out the chapel (Way too dark in there, and would come back to haunt me later), and talking to the very friendly preacher.

By 12:30, everyone had shown up. Codeman and I shot photos left and right, with every conceivable combination of family members you could come up with (without a computer program) before the wedding started.

I took the bride and groom outside for some more relaxed shots just before the ceremony. These turned out pretty good (if I am allowed to comment on my own work).

Compared to the shots I took inside of the dimly lit chapel, anyway. I have spent most of today trying my best to edit the inside shots taken with my digital camera. I gave up on a few of the images.

Too much shadow, too little illumination.

Red-eye from absolute Hell.

If I don�t have to use my editing program for red-eye reduction again for another 5 years, I will be a happy man.

I am just too tired to write tonight. I woke up several times last night, ideas of borders and cropping running through my head.

Yes, I am a dork.

I will leave you with a couple of shots.

Any input would be appreciated. I have a week until the married couple return from their honeymoon. If you can think of ways I can make these photos look better, my ears (or my email, anyway) are open�


Shot 1:

Using my PhotoElf editing program, I added borders to a few of the shots. This one is of the moment (you know, the �I now pronounce you, man and wife� kiss):

>

Tacky? Let me know, before I show it to the happy couple. I made the frame soft focus on purpose, in case you wondered�(I deleted this photo today, after agreeing with y'all that it wasn't focused enough. You just reaffirmed what i was afraid of when i amde it. I made a new photo with what I think is a better shot.Check March 24th's entry to see it...)


Photo 2:

This is the bride, Kathi. I had to really work on her eyes (the Red-eye from Hell mentioned above), but I think this view captures her personality pretty good.


The next shot is one of my favorite formats- the candid shot. I took this right after the cake/punch shots, and I don�t think they even knew I took it.

In this case, the �happy couple� describes them pretty well�


The next shot is my other favorite � black and white. I think it really gives a wedding photo a classic look. The bride said she didn�t like the black and whites in my personal wedding album, but that didn�t stop me from making several of my favorite views into this format, too:

Another thing I liked about this shot was the daughter of the groom (Taylor), who snuck into the background of the shot.

I like when things don�t go quite the way they are supposed to�


Another black and white version of a pose the bride requested:


Two last photos�.

Codeman took this one of me, while I was shooting the garter toss:

And I shot this one of him, shooting inside of the chapel:

It�s not like the wedding party will wanna see these two photos anyway, so I�ll just post them here�


I am very happy with all of the help Codeman gave me yesterday. I couldn�t have done all I did without him being there.

He has to run for 15 minutes as punishment for his prick/baseball coach for missing practice Saturday.

I would run them for him, if prick/baseball coach would let me�


I�ll fill you in tomorrow on everything else that passed this weekend.

I need to go to bed right now�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top