Today's music?

Jellyfish - "Spilt Milk" ( 1992- Charisma Records) Teenage Fanclub meets Queen?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003 - 7:17 p.m.

What inning is the war in now?�.Plus, a link to view a bunch of the digital photos I made from Saturday�s wedding (like you wanna spent that much time looking at them)

If I leave my TV on any of the many news channels for any length of time, I get the distracting feeling that reporting on it for them is like covering a sporting event.

They have scores (2 Apache helicopters shot down by villagers, 7 American POW�s, 3 villages �liberated�, 500 Iraqi soldiers killed in combat, etc�..), and the folks in the battlefield remind me of the sideline reporters at NFL football games.

And don�t get me started on the video game camera angles of bombs blowing up tanks and stuff.

Instant replay indeed!

I can�t quite understand what people are expecting from this war. Some people are saying this is taking too long to complete (the MTV/short attention span folks), and others think we are rushing too fast, exposing the support personnel to ambush.

People on the street interviews seem to consist of these two types of people, along with the people who say thing like, �The Iraqi army is not following the rules of war. They are dressing like civilians and shooting our troops. They act like they are surrendering, and then pull weapons and ambushing us.�

Does anyone think that an army trained by Saddam Hussein�s people would fight fairly? That soldiers who would use children and women as human shields, hiding military equipment in school yards and hospitals, would play within some playbook for war combatants?

Sure��


I need to try to catch up on y�all�s diaries tonight. I haven�t had any time to spare for the past week or so, so I hope I don�t find out anyone has stopped writing or has had some major life change in that time frame.

Here is the link for the Photogra web page containing many of the digital photos from Jon and Kathi�s wedding:

Click here, if you have some time to kill�.

I am off to do a little catching-up��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top