Today's music?

Soccer - "The Gospel Truth" (1997 - Coolidge Records) hard to describe- hard REM? Heavy roots-rock?...good, though



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003 - 7:26 p.m.

Codeman�s 18th birthday party is happening right now, so this will be short�.

His b-day isn�t until Monday, but that isn�t the best day of the week to have a party now, is it?

There are presently 12 yutes in the basement, and we are about to head overt o the local bowling alley for a couple of hours of, well, bowling (duh!)

I have all kinds of news to post here, but no time to do so. It�s been a very busy day.

I will just leave you with two photos:

The first one is of my very confused Christmas cactus. It didn�t bloom when it was supposed to, and now, for some odd reason, one bloom has opened. Since this one has totally white blooms, I thought I should show you what it looks like:

Since most of these are usually bizarre pastel colors, the stark contrast of all-white is a different sight�


The other photo is of our friend Zackal, and his new �little brother�, Brett:

I think it is beyond cool that Zackal decided to enroll in the Big Brothers program. He has told us that Brett is a big NASCAR fan, and has enjoyed their trips to the local nature preserve (they looked for turtles, and cleaned trash out of the pond). Tonight was the first time we have met Brett, and he seems like a very smart young man. I think this program will be a benefit for both of them�.


I finally picked up a �real� scanner today, and I haven�t had the time to really learn how to use it. I will scan some of the film shots from last week�s wedding tomorrow, and will post them here tomorrow (if things go according to plan).


One last thing��Referrer blocked by AdSubtract� must have had a bunch of free time yesterday. It looks like they might have read ALL of my past entries. I had about 500 more hits than I usually have, and the linkage to them covered about that amount.

Seems like others have had similar experiences (from the emails and g-book entries I received today).

Wonder why they don�t want anyone to know who they are?

I have a guestbook, in case you want to let me know who you are, and what you think of this here �journal��.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top