Today's music?

Gladys - "A Small Season" (1999 Coolidge Records) Alt- Country band, headed by Joleen's kitty?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003 - 4:07 p.m.

A bunch of photos from the past 24 hours�.

First off, if you haven�t read Lease�s rare entry here from last night, click on the link and do so.

Thanks to all who left comments in my g-book for her. She only wants to write here on a rare occasion, and last night was one of those. Realizing that our boy as (technically) all grown up really hit her last night, so she wanted to express her thoughts here�.


I took the camera along with me to the bowling alley last night, and had a little fun playing with the �Slam and Jam� lighting in the alley. As it was impossible to take a non-flash shot without a little blurring of the image, I decided to let the bright colors and low light work to my advantage.

The first shot is of the Birthday boy:

This next one is more of the same, shot towards the pins:

Codeman, trying to pick up a spare:


I did use the flash some, but I didn�t want to blind anyone in the low light. For that reason, I only took a few with it turned on.

The first flash photo is of Lease, Chelsea (C-man�s gf, as they say), and Kelly, a friend of both:

This , of course, is Lease, the boy, and the lovely Chelsea:

I have a bunch more that I would like to post here, but I won�t.

Don�t want to slow down your browser�s loading my page too much.

I will put them in the Photogra album , if you want to see.

BTW- � referrer blocked by Adsubtract� stopped by again yesterday, and spent a few hours reading again. I wonder if they went to my Photogra album when they figured out most of my photos (in past entries) had been deleted?


I have spent a little time today playing with the new toy (photo/negative scanner), and doing little else. We are meeting Codeman and Chelsea at Carlos O�NotMexicanFood restaurant in about an hour for a surprise birthday dinner with all of the family.

He thinks we are dining out tomorrow night at Red Lobster. And that the dinner will just be the four of us.

I hope he isn�t too disappointed when he finds out tonight is a big birthday dinner.

And that we won�t be eating out tomorrow at Red Lobster.

I�ll let you know�


I have a couple of newly-scanned and edited photos from the wedding to close out this entry. I though I would let you see what this piece of machinery can do:

The colors turned out more life-like than before. At least, I think they did.

The last shot is of the bride. I always try to get this shot (bride looking down towards bouquet, no expression), but this wasn�t easy with Kathi. She kept cracking up, and couldn�t keep a straight face. Once you start laughing, it's hard to stop. This is as close as we could get to the non-smiling expression:


Enough photos?

O.K.

I think I better start getting ready for dinner anyway.

I think my batteries for the camera are about recharged, too.

Wonder if we can get the waiter to put the big sombrero on Codeman�s head, and sing their birthday song to him?

If I don�t post an entry here ever again, figure he killed me for embarrassing him too much��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top