Today's music?

Gladys - "A Small Season" (1999 Coolidge Records) Alt- Country band, headed by Joleen's kitty?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 31, 2003 - 8:20 p.m.

My boy is HOW OLD today?... Fooooo-ton�and an inside joke......

The little guy in the photo below is 18 years old today!

(no comments about my Darryl Hall hair, thank you. It was 1985, after all)

I can�t believe it myself�.

If you have a minute, tell him Happy B-day too, in his guestbook

He hasn�t updated his �journal� in , like forever, but I think he still gets emails telling him has a message in his guestbook?

I thank you kindly�


I picked up Codeman�s birthday present after work tonight.

Yes, it�s a futon.

Why, you ask?

I don�t know.

I think it has something to do with the fact his girlfriend (the lovely Chelsea) sleeps on one. Maybe because it doubles as a sorta-sofa, and he is limited for space in his small bedroom.

I really don�t know.

I bought said futon at a local department store. We didn�t buy the bargain one at Wallyworld, but I can�t tell where this one is all that much better made. It was priced somewhere in the middle of the various combinations they had for sale, so it should last him for a good while.

I had one problem tonight- they were down to the floor model for the frame portion of the set. I could either wait until Thursday for one to come in from their warehouse (no go, since Codeman had already disassembled his bed to clear room for the futon), or I could by the cheap-o frame (no, thanks) or a much higher priced model (hum- bait and switch?).

I took the floor model.

It didn�t fit inside the doorway of Codeman�s room. It took us a good ten minutes to get it up the stairs in the first place, and then we reached a dead end.

So tonight we had the job of both taking apart and reassembling a futon frame.

Joy!

The hardware was a mix of different styles (thrown together by a 16-year-old clerk who didn�t give a fuck, no doubt). I needed a regular and Phillips head screwdriver, plus a medium sized star bit socket to take the hardware out of the frame.

It is now back together, and Codeman and Chelsea are on it as you read this.

Stop that! It�s in the upright position!

It better be, anyway��.


Gordo brought me a stack of bumper stickers for a �call before you dig� phone service, and the drawing below made me laugh for a good minute. I took it around to the guys left who have worked at the NDDOT for a few years, and they all got the joke.

The guy is a cartoon drawing of one of our former lead workers.

Here is the drawing:

I looked through all my old work photos, and I don�t have a single one of him. He was kinda grouch, so I imagine I never captured a decent image of him.

Too bad. Then this wouldn�t be just an inside joke�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top