Today's music?

Jellyfish - "Spilt Milk" ( 1992- Charisma Records) Teenage Fanclub meets Queen?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 - 9:11 p.m.

How do I know it�s Monday? Aside from looking at the calendar, that is?

Here are just a few ways��

Codeman�s baseball team lost tonight.

No, they didn�t loose. They were thumped 16-5.

Codeman didn�t play, but I am sure the coach can find a way to blame him for the loss.

I, of course, sat through he entire debacle. Until the 4th inning, I did so by myself, sitting on the bleachers behind home plate. Every once and a while one of the dads would walk over to me and say something like �Why hasn�t the coach pulled the pitcher?� or �Why does he have so-and-so playing in the outfield? He couldn�t catch a cold!�

I just nod and say, �Yes, I understand. But you see, I have watched this show before. And I don�t get excited any more�.

Hard for me to get too upset about the team�s performance, if my boy doesn�t get a chance to improve the outcome, can I?


All of the Cole crop bedding plants that I put in the gardens last Thursday, plus some the perennials that I planted yesterday were zapped by the high winds and unreal heat (85� on April 14th?) today. I have already lost some of the cabbage and broccoli (which I can still replace with some of my own surplus), and the others should bounce back.

It�s not a good sign when it is already this damn hot 6 weeks from the start of our typical summer weather�


While we were eating dinner tonight, I noticed that one of my banks of fluorescent lights on the side porch appeared to dim. Since I can�t actually see the lights form the other room, I didn�t find out what happened until after we cleaned our dinner mess.

I went into the side porch to water the seedlings, and was smacked in the face by a smell best described as burnt petroleum/plastic/rubber/ass.

One set of two bulbs was not working. I grabbed the fixture, and nearly added the smell of burnt flesh to the equation.

The ballast had melted down, causing the outage and the stink.

I can replace the light with another one from Meenards for about $10.

But that isn�t my real concern: now I wonder if any of the other ballasts is about to go, and if the are now a fire hazard.

I don�t need this problem, with only a couple of weeks left to this season�s nursery work�.


Oh yeah, and my mom decided to call right after I finished removing the lamp.

And she was in a mood to talk.

It is now 9 pm, and I just got off of the phone with her.

I need to post this, and then go to bed.

Tomorrow isn�t Monday.

It better not turn out like today, anyway���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top