Today's music?

The Datsuns - "The Datsuns" (2002 - V2 records) 1970's hard rock lives on with the music from this young band from New Ze



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003 - 7:43 p.m.

I didn�t need a calendar to find this out, but�.

There is a full moon. As in- today is the first day.

I knew something was up.

Why?

How about last night�s Chicago White Sox game- another member of �White Trash Nation� jumped over the railing and attacked someone on the field.

Last year, it was the Royals third base coach. Last night, it was a base umpire.

In both cases, the attacker was shirtless, and, believe it or not, was under the influence of too much alcohol!

We were comparing stadium horror stories at work today, and we came to the conclusion that staying at home and watching most professional sporting event on TV beats taking a beer bath from the ever-present drunk in the row behind you any day�


Tempers were short at work today, with the usual suspects at each other�s throats again.

I would like to think that this alpha-male behavior shit would end once they settle who will be full-time lead workers, but I doubt it�..

I was told to adjust the time on the clocks by the Beav this morning. He said that we have been leaving early again. This, of course, is according to his watch.

He is the self-appointed �timekeeper for the State of North Dakota Department of Transportation�, after all.

I asked him to tell me what his watch was reading (before I climbed the stepladder to change the shop clock), and he told me �The same thing as the telephone time and temperature line. The number is �.�

And he proceeded to rattle off the time and temp phone number WITHOUT HAVING TO LOOK IT UP!

What normal person has that number in their memory bank?

He�s textbook anal, I�m telling ya��


With over 250 photos from last week�s baseball games to edit, I did the logical thing tonight:

I took more photos.

I wanted to share with you a small harvest from my garden, and a couple of photos of plants in bloom in my back yard.

The flowers in this shot are 2 varieties of tulip that I planted (last fall) in my vegetable beds. I always buy a few inexpensive tulip bulbs every fall for cutting purposes, and put them in spots where I will plant something else in a few weeks. The foliage of the bulbs will mature and die back, without affecting the growth of the tomato or pepper bedding plants I tuck in around them. If they survive the winter (and my roto-tiller next fall), they might give us another batch of blooms next spring. If not? They didn�t cost that much:

Oh yeah, the green plants on the right are leeks ( holdovers from last year�s garden). They managed to survive being cut off almost to the ground by rabbits this winter, and had bounced back quite well. I dug them up, cut and soaked them in ice water (to remove dirt and sand), and then made them the main ingredient in tonight�s pasta sauce. Very sweet and tasty (now you can see why I was complaining about my failure to grow leek seedlings a few weeks ago).


This is of our 7 year old Redbud trees (that grows behind our three-story , falling apart from old age garage):

It took them this long to finally put on a nice show of blooms. We had a couple of these trees at our last house that were very old, and they would explode with fuchsia (not red at all) buds every spring. Now we have the same great spring color here at casa Roadiepig as we had at the old house.

Oh yeah, the bushes blooming at ground level in the shot (at the base of the trees) are our rhododendrons. The somehow managed to bloom every spring, even though they are growing in full shade�.


One last shot:

Just wanted to show you that all of the cutting I do on our forsythia bush every winter has no effect on its ability to bloom (when it should) outdoors�.


I know � too many photos again.

I just wanted to spare you from hearing about my day at work (running a Weedeater around the fence for a couple of hours, paying several bills, answering the state radio and the phone andzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top