Today's music?

Angel - "Helluva Band" (1976 - Polygram Records) The second (and best) disc from this 'lost' 1970's heavy meta



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003 - 8:57 p.m.

Busy day, with prom photos�.

Mac went 2-0 today, beating the crap out of Expensivewinetown Central 16-1 and 8-1.

Codeman played in the second game, and went 0-2 (two ground outs to the infield). The coach lifted him for a pinch hitter in the bottom of the 6th inning, and the score Mac 3- Central 1. The guy he let hit for him didn�t move his bat off of his shoulder, striking out on 4 pitches. He was the only batter who didn�t hit the ball in that inning, as they batted around and scored 5 insurance runs.

Codeman didn�t come home in a good mood, of course.

We ran errands (paid for the new stove, picked up our weekly groceries), and then came home. Codeman was having trouble with his Prom tuxedo. They sent buttons instead of a tie, the jacket was not pressed properly (seams were off, for some reason) and the vest was far too big. I did what I could to adjust it, but I think I will have a few words with the formal wear store when I return his tux tomorrow��


Took far too many photos of Codeman and the lovely Chelsea tonight. I need to spend a little more time editing the results, but I thought I should leave today�s entry with a couple of shots for you�.

Had to play with the editing program, and make a few of the shots black and white:

My favorite shots are the casual shots, not the posed shots:

I used the branches from a flowering crabapple to frame this shot:

Yeah, that is enough photos for one day- I know.

I will post a bunch more on my Photogra page tomorrow. Maybe on Monday, considering I have to shoot photos for Lease�s family tomorrow.

Lease and I drove through our near-by park this afternoon, looking for good areas to take the big group shot (up to 18 people will have to be crammed into one frame!). I think we settled on an area with dappled shade and bright green foliage for a backdrop, deep in the west end of the park.

The location is the same as in this photo, taken last Mother�s Day. Maybe a little to the east of this shot, but the same area, none the less.

Less water, though, than last year's photo (I hope, anyway).

So- expect more photos tomorrow (time permitting ;)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top