Today's music?

Tony Remy - "Boof!" (1994- GRP records) instrumental Funk-Jazz bass player



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003 - 9:12 p.m.

No time, so just a bunch of new family photos�

What a busy, bizarre day.

How so, you ask?

Lets see�..

Codeman and the lovely Chelsea came home from post-prom at 5:30 am.

I don�t usually do anything but snore at 5:30 am on Sunday morning.

I managed to fall back asleep, but woke up wide-awake at 8.

Since Lease and I were up until after midnight (9-ball, plus late television), that means I was actually a little sleep deprived today.

I took the dogs outside (Sprout was crossing his legs when I got out of bed), and went to make breakfast.

Lease came down to help me, and made two pieces of toast for us to eat while the eggs cooked.

She took one bite of her toast, and turned to me in pain.

Somehow, she had broken a chunk out of one of her eyeteeth.

Yes- my toast had broken one of her teeth!

Too strange!

Yes, she was miserable all day. She called our dentist at home, and he told her he would get her in tomorrow at 11 am.

Looks like Ibuprofen tonight.


We managed to get MOST of Lease�s family (no Jules and son J-Rod, nor Cheri of Indiana) to the park this afternoon, and took both large group shots, plus smaller family shots before everyone became disillusioned with the whole process.

I have spent the last 2 hours going over the photos (digital only), and I am sick of looking at them (to be honest).

I used both cameras, so I know the �film� shots of the large group (17 total) will be much better than the digital. Experience has taught me this simple fact.

None the less, I will post one of the digital group shots here now. Please don�t make jokes about the fact that some of the people aren�t looking at the camera. You try to get that many people looking at one spot, at one time ;)


I think Shawn did a good job of capturing the Roadiepig household. I think this will be our yearly photo. Next fall, I can concentrate on crappie fishing, and not trying to get a decent family photo:


I�ll leave you with the required �cute baby� photo. This is (of course, if you have read this �journal� before) Riley, my great-niece:

Yes, she is as cute as a button. You don�t have to tell me ;)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top