Today's music?

The Churchills - "You Are Here* " (2000 - Universal Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, May. 02, 2003 - 10:23 p.m.

Another busy day, so not much writing today (a few new photos to make up for it, though)

Busy day.

I was all alone at the storage for most of the day, and the phone never stopped ringing.

I did find time to plant a few more hills of summer squash, plus a couple of hills of cantaloupe.

Probably a waste of time. But seeds are cheep, so no biggie.

Oh yeah- I planted them at lunchtime, not on the NDDOT�s dime.

So you don�t have to write our governor to tell him about it, �k?


Another photo from work yesterday:

You tell me what it is ��


I picked up the �film� shots from last weekend tonight, and didn�t like any of them better than the digital shots.

All except this one. I took it of Codeman; doing his best �GQ� look:


One of my coworkers noticed the irises on the breakroom table today, and he asked me if I had enough of them for him to take a few home to his wife.

Of course I said, �Sure, take all you want�. He said he was �in the doghouse� with his wife. I didn�t ask him why, but I figured that if the flowers got him back on her good side, it would be a good thing.

I was glad he wanted to take some of them home. They don�t last long anyway, and I am always willing to share my surplus bounty.

I told him where they were, and said to make sure he put them in water so they wouldn�t wilt.

One thing I forgot to tell him though: (do I have to tell you, if you read my entry yesterday?)

DON�T PICK THE ONE MUTANT FLOWER!

Yeah, he did. He told me that he picked it because �it was different than the rest, and he didn�t want to give her just one color of flower�.

ARGH!

Luckily for me, I had marked one of the leaves of the one corm producing the oddball flower yesterday. I used my pocketknife to split the largest leaf, so I shouldn�t have any trouble separating it from the rest later this summer.

I guess I should be glad I decided to take photos of it yesterday?


When I came home tonight, I planted a portion of my vegetable bedding plants in my main beds, too.

The forecast is for rain starting tomorrow evening, and continuing through next Tuesday. I figured it was a good time to plant a few �sacrificial lambs� (a total of 6 eggplants, 10 tomatoes, and 6 sweet peppers), just to get a jump on the growing season. If we get a late frost, I have plenty more of the same to replace the lost souls.

If I don�t get a late frost? I will have plenty of extras to give away�


About the time I finished the garden work, Niece Tara and Shawn showed up at our front door. Shawn had emailed me yesterday, asking us if we would PLEASE!!!! Watch Great-Niece Riley long enough for them to have a rare dinner and a movie out tonight.

Sure. No problem.

We were there ourselves, about 18 years ago. We know what it�s like to need a break from the full-time duties of raising an infant.

So that is why this entry dies at this point: Lease just informed me that Riley is now wide-awake, and I need to give HER a break.

I�ll leave you with the following photo, shot a few minutes ago�.

Either she will grow up loving to have her picture taken, or she will grow up hating me for taking so many shots of her from the day she was born and on.

Time will tell��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top