Today's music?

Ambrosia - "Ambrosia" (1975 - Warner Brothers Records) 70's rock, similar to Toto and Yes



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, May. 10, 2003 - 9:35 p.m.

It�s Saturday night, so I won�t keep you long�.

This explains a lot about computer failures, if you ask me


First day of vacation:

Lease and I spent the day Codeman-less (which is, of course , the norm now).

We fought the crowds at Lowe�s. Seems like everyone was trying to pick up a last-minute Mother�s day gift of bedding plants.

We weren�t, but we did buy a couple of flats of impatiens (for our shaded North-side-of-the-house), and a few more assorted flowering plants for the flower beds.

Now, if it will just stop raining for 24 hours or so, I will be able to plant them in the ground�.


We received about 2� of rain this morning around sunrise.

This eliminated the baseball games (SHOOT!), and gave us a good excuse to lay around in bed until (are you ready?)

9 A.M.!

Talk about being lazy!

Felt good�..


I walked down to my vegetable beds tonight, and took stock on today�s damage:

The rain has repositioned much of my garden�s soil. Good or bad, some of it is now further downhill than before.

The cute-little-furry-bunny-rabbit(s)-from-HELL! Ate the following:

All of my eggplant starts (3 different varieties, 8 plants in all) Most of the aboveground growth on my 3 Brussels Sprout plants.

I expected the Brussels sprout plants to fall, considering the damage my cauliflower and broccoli took earlier in the week.

The eggplant is a new one. I have never had trouble with rabbit damage on these plants.

I guess they were pretty hungry.

This has to end, soon.

I don�t plant my garden to feed rodents (or mammals, if bunnies aren�t actually rodents).

They have found was to cross 36� chicken wire to eat their ill-gotten plants.

I don�t know what will be next, but I think I might have to escalate this battle a little to assure any harvest at all.

If they decide that my tomato plants are tasty?

It will get very ugly for them, very quickly�..


Supper tonight?

Sirloin steak, shrimp scampi, and a small slice of smoked ham (for Lease- from a larger ham given to us by Jules around Easter) on the grill.

Baked potato and sliced Roma tomatoes on the side.

A very carnivorous dinner, and an early taste of Summer for Lease and myself��


What else?

Oh yeah- this photograph, sent to us by our friend Zackal:

Yeah, that was my first reaction, too- WHAT THE FUCK?

He then sent us another email, explaining the shot�

He was playing around with his digital camera, and took this photo of himself. It is his impression of Aerosmith lead singer Steven Tyler.

Here, this should help it make sense to you:

Maybe if Zackal grew his hair out a little? And took tons of illegal drugs (the Tyler photo is from 1976, after all)?

He said I could post the photo here, so I did���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top