Today's music?

Wishbone Ash - "Four and New England Remastered" (1973 & 1976- MCA records) English hard rock, aged nicely...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, May. 09, 2003 - 11:19 p.m.

Friday night, and I don�t wanna write so I�ll let Lease take over!�.In my case- photos it is!

Lease asked me if she could take over tonight.

After 23 (almost) years of marriage, who am I to say no?

So, without further ado- here is what Lease has to say (tonight):

Hey guys! This is Lease! I just wanted to write about mother�s woes�. My baby and I can�t say this enough- My baby is now a man, or that�s what everyone keeps telling me. I don�t understand why everyone thinks because he�s 18 I should let go. I�m a mother until the end and I love him too much. I don�t even want to think that I have to let him go. Roadiepig keeps telling me he needs to fly on his own. This, from the man that rocked him to sleep when ever he had colic so bad that he would cry and cry and cry (no exaggeration) for hours on end�.Roadiepig had the patience of a saint.�I love my child, and I think he�s the greatest thing. I just don�t want to think he is grown. I know he�s well adjusted. He knows family values, but I don�t like the fact he�s grown�.. Graduation is a bitch! A mother pride but a mother anguish�we have done well he�s such a great joy. A mother�s greatest achievement? But, at the same time- a mother�s greatest anguish

We will be official �Man and woman� for 23 years on May 14th.

I can remember our honeymoon, way back in 1980. no money to speak of. We ate K-Mart subs and Butternut bread store surplus snack cake store make our (I think it was only ) $150 last for 5 days.

Great times. I can�t believe we have been �hitched� for 23 years.

Seems just like yesterday�.


After that?

It's just my usual boring entry.

Photos are my way of saying �I have nothing to write about tonight�.

I think Lease took care of that for me, so I will just lay a few of my most recent shots on you�.


Tonight, we are in line for what the weather forecasters like to call a �Train�. Or, in other words- it�s gonna rain like Hell, on and off, all night:

I took this photo around sunset, just before the first batch of heavy rain hit. I did play around a little with the saturation. That doesn�t change the fact that the sky was filled with unusual colors�..


This one was taken just a few minutes later. Lease wanted to sit on the front porch, waiting on the next round of rain. I noticed the deep blues in the south horizon, and tried to capture them with the digital:

I thought the blues were so intense; I didn�t play around with my editing program at all.

I did reduce the files size, to fit it on this page. But the blue you see is the same that we saw tonight��


Common daisy plants, growing in our front beds:

I guess I should take a non-flash photo tomorrow, to show you how bright these flowers are right now.

Then again- maybe not. We have another one of the never-ending �death march� double-headers tomorrow (Mac lost tonight 10-0 to Flowertown, and it wasn�t that close). I doubt I have time to do much besides watch another loss (make that 2) tomorrow.

Maybe it will rain?

Hard?

Please?

Pretty-please?


Last shot:

Another one of my �work� photos from last week:

I don�t know why, but I like the mix of angles and shapes in this shot.

You tell me what you think��..


Oh yeah, I almost forgot to tell you:

Lease and I are on a vacation next week.

Nine days without �paid� work.

Not to say we won�t be working around the house, but we won�t be getting paid for it.

If Codeman didn�t have three games next week. If only he was 19 years old and in college.

We wouldn�t be spending a week doing nothing important next week.

On the 14th, we will be celebrating our 23rd anniversary.

Without going anywhere, I�m sure we will find ways to make next week special.

If only we didn�t have to suffer through another 3+ baseball games (most likely all losses).

THAT would really make it a vacation�.


If tomorrow goes well? (Like , as in no 10-0, 10-0 doubleheader?)

I will update you on our day.

If not?

You�ll just have to check and see what I have on my (angry) mind, I guess�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top