Today's music?

Chevelle - "Wonder What's Next?" (2002 - Epic Records) -- Great "angry" music....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, May. 15, 2003 - 10:19 p.m.

I am drained�so- I�ll just cop out and give you more photos�.

Today�s jobs-around-the-house (vacation weekday #4)?

1.Reassemble closets that were stripped, new shelves installed, and painted yesterday (Lease did most of the reassembly, but I did help).

2. Cut self-stick floor tile to fit area below sink and inside of the last few kitchen drawers. If you are confused why anyone would use self-stick floor tiles for this job, read this old entry to see what I am talking about.

3. Did a bunch of maintenance on my Toro 7 hp mower. I: removed and sharpened the blade, dug all the old crap out from underneath the mower�s deck, replaced the soon-to-break starter rope, changed the oil, and even mowed the lawn.

4. While outside, I also ran the Weedeater around everything (some areas, for the first time this year), and spread bagged mulch around all of my fruit trees, and around Lease�s rose bed.

We also found time to run to Wallyworld to return the unusable shelves, and filled up the Goodwill drop box with the clothes we decided we could do without.

After that, we spent 2 hours watching other people�s boys play baseball (Codeman did another great job coaching first base- woohoo!)

Mac lost again!

Who�d a thunk it?

Tomorrow? Fishing again, and then another evening watching the same boys play baseball (6 pm start against one of the weakest teams in the county. Think the boy will play?)

That�s why I am drained. I need to hit the sack, if I wanna get up in time to actually do something not involving working or watching baseball tomorrow (um- that would be fishing with Lease).

So---- here are today�s photos, with short explanations:

This photo is of one of those surprises that happen to you when you garden. I have never had a sage plant survive through a winter here in North Dakota. They are supposed to be perennials, but never seem to make it for me (maybe because I have always grown the variegated or bi-color varieties, which aren�t as hardy).

Anyway�.

Last year, I started some plain-old regular sage from seed. We used the leaves in our cooking last summer and fall, but didn�t expect the plant to be alive this spring.

It survived, and sent out new growth in April.

This week, it decided to bloom. We didn�t expect it, but are enjoying the color, along with the vary strong scent of it�s blooms�


Codeman, behind his entertainment center:

I�m with Tone Bonehead( in the foreground of the photo)- what was he doing back there?


Speaking of Bonehead:

I tried to take a few photos of Codeman, playing with his dog. Tony DOESN�T like his photograph taken, so this was the best I could do:

I did manage to get a good angle of Bonehead, when he didn�t notice the camera:

Tonight, Tony and I did our usual �barking at each other, and running up and down the hill� routine (he does most of the running, but we both bark a lot).

When it was time to bring him inside, I had to clean his paws off mud and grass. While doing this, I noticed that two of his paws had cuts from our roughhousing. Nothing major, but bad enough to need a little extra attention.

I think he did the damage by hitting stray cuttings from the rose bed.

Tomorrow, I will spend a little time picking up any dead rose branches I find loose in the backyard�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top