Today's music?

Nothing.........



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 - 8:45 p.m.

One employee down- how many more to go?

Doing a little digital camera research for both my mom and a coworker tonight, so I don�t have time to write a proper entry.

I did want to mention that the political machine now in charge of the state here has officially started flexing its muscles.

Yesterday, the head of our highways declared war on the employees who work under him. Calling 10% of my coworkers fuckoffs was just the start of his attack.

Today, pink slips were handed out to about anyone they could remove from their jobs without going through either a union or the civil service commission.

This move cost one of my long-time coworkers his job. He has been with the state for almost 14 years, but had left the NDDOT as a highway maintainer about 5 years ago to take over a new position as the head of community cleanup operations. His job was to coordinate all of the volunteers who cleaned the r.o.w. with the state. He also set up the state�s computer site for hazardous products information (I won�t use the proper terms for either job, lest someone in the big house finds me through this web page and decides to takes my job away, too).

Makes me very proud to have these fine people in management above me here at the NDDOT.

I still have almost 9 years before I am eligible to retire (at a reduced pension), and 13 before I can top out at full retirement pay.

I don�t know if my job will even exist then, once these butchers get thru making room for jobs for all of their political pals��.


Oh yeah, I almost forgot..... Thanks to this website, now I know what tour I have to catch this summer! I just have to plan my vacation time around one of the dates and locations near North Dakota, thats all ;)

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top